Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet
Founded in 1988 during the era of conductor Herbert von Karajan, The Berlin Philharmonic Wind Quintet was the first permanently established wind quintet in the famous orchestra’s rich tradition of chamber music. As members of the Berlin Philharmonic, these esteemed musicians have enjoyed important collaborations with every other major conductor of their time, such as Leonard Bernstein, Pierre Boulez, and Riccardo Muti.