Board Members 2015-2016

  • Julie Godshall Brown
    Ms. Julie Godshall Brown (Julie)

    Board of Visitors Chair
    President, Godshall and Godshall Personnel Consultants, Inc.

    Post Office Box 1984
    Greenville, SC 29602
    864-242-3491 x136
    julie.brown@godshallstaffing.com

  • Raymond Anderson
    Mr. Raymond H. Anderson, Jr. (Ray)

    Board of Visitors Vice-Chair
    Spec. Asst. to the Mayor, City of North Charleston

    4518 South Rhett Avenue
    North Charleston, SC 29405
    843-740-2512
    randerson@northcharleston.org

  • James Owen
    Mr. James H. Owen, Jr. (Hank)

    Board of Visitors Secretary
    Attorney, Haselden, Owen, Boloyan, & Corson

    Post Office Box 624
    Clover, SC 29710
    803-222-4783
    howen@hoblaw.com

  • Abercrombie
    Mr. William L. Abercrombie, Jr. (Roy)

    Chairman, Colliers International

    402 East Camperdown Way
    Greenville, SC 29601-2913
    864-414-6921
    abercrombieroy@gmail.com

  • Allen
    Mr. M. Wade Allen (Wade)

    Senior Managing Director, CBRE, Inc.

    134 Meeting Street, Suite 510
    Charleston, SC 29401
    404-316-4114
    wade.allen@cbre.com

  • Beason
    Mr. Marion Brent Beason (Brent)

    President, BWF - The Fiber Company

    4222 W. Dixon Boulevard
    Shelby, NC 28152
    704-434-8005
    brentb@bwfiberglass.com

  • Berry
    Mr. Alvin N. Berry, Sr. (Al)

    President, The Educational Group, Inc.

    Post Office Box 10
    Peak, SC 29122
    803-345-6640
    alberry2044@gmail.com

  • Black
    Mr. Manuel P. Black, Jr. (Pat)

    Teacher, Orangeburg School District 4

    347 Winding Brook Drive
    Cameron, SC 29030
    patblackjr@aol.com

  • Brabham
    Mr. Heyward C. Brabham (Heyward)

    President, Brabham Fence Company

    2800 William Tuller Drive
    Columbia, SC 29205
    803-929-1218
    803-477-7994 (cell)
    heyward@brabhamfence.com

  • Bradley
    Mr. William P. Bradley (Phil)

    Owner, Bradley Insurance Agency

    672 River Road
    Johns Island, SC 29455
    864-795-4200
    843-830-8672 (cell)
    philbradley@allstate.com

  • Brown
    Rev. Thomas C. Brown (T)

    Reverend, St. Paul Anglican Church

    13 Ponce de Leon Drive
    Greenville, SC 29605
    843-450-2822
    t@stpaulsgreenville.com

  • Bryson
    Ms. Jenni Tindal Bryson (Jenni)

    44 Collins Ridge Drive
    Greenville, SC 29607
    864-233-5457
    jennitbryson@gmail.com

  • Bull
    Ms. Anne H. Bull (Anne)

    Adjunct Professor for Teacher Education, University of South Carolina

    140 Ashley Oaks Drive
    Lexington, SC 29072
    803-240-3977
    mailabull@aol.com

  • Bull
    Mr. James A. Bull IV (Jim)

    Realtor, Russell and Jeffcoat Real Estate, Inc.

    1319 Silver Point Road
    Chapin, SC, 29036
    803-622-6092
    tigerjimbull@gmail.com

  • Caldwell
    Mr. Richard T. Caldwell II (Rick)

    Assistant Chief, Environmental Services, South Carolina DHEC

    40 Comfort Pointe Court
    Aiken, SC 29803
    864-230-1656
    rtcaldwell@atlanticbb.net

  • Carter
    Col. (R) Jack W. Carter, Jr. (Jack)

    Executive Director of Operations, Richland School District 2

    3 Legend Point
    Columbia, SC 29229
    803-600-3217
    jcarter@richland2.org

  • Chappell
    Mrs. Caroline P. Chappell (Caroline)

    Grants Administrator, Piedmont Technical College

    109 Starboard Tack
    Greenwood, SC 29649
    919-673-2691
    clemson02@aol.com

  • Childress
    Ms. Jan Childress (Jan)

    Vice-President, HMR Veterans Services, Inc.

    Post Office Box 368
    Greenville, SC 29602
    864-915-2010
    jchildress@hmrvsi.com

  • Coggins
    Mrs. Joanne Coggins (Joanne)

    336 English Oak Road
    Simpsonville, SC 29681
    864-281-0082
    joannep.coggins@gmail.com

  • Collins
    Mrs. Donna Collins (Donna)

    1333 Jackson Avenue
    Florence, SC  29501
    (843) 260-3522
    dcollins@collinsandalmers.com

  • Cox
    Mr. Frank J. Cox (Frank)

    President, F&C3 LLC

    105 Folger Street
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-653-0731
    frank.cox68@gmail.com

  • Creel
    Mr. James P. Creel, Jr. (Jim)

    Vice President, Creel Corporation

    1079 Waterway Lane
    Myrtle Beach, SC 29572
    843-626-7788
    diamond@sccoast.net

  • Cullum
    Mrs. Barbara A. Cullum (Barbara)

    Southeast Regional Claims Manager, Eastern Alliance Insurance Group

    6302 Fairview Road, Suite 200
    Charlotte, NC 28210
    803-448-5637
    bcullum66@gmail.com

  • Dantzler
    Mr. Woodrow Dantzler, III (Woody)

    Diabetes Sales Specialist, Astra Zeneca

    115 Crest Hill Drive
    Fountain Inn, SC 29644
    wdantzleriii@yahoo.com

  • Davis
    Mr. Franklin L. Davis (Franklin)

    Director, Federal Affairs, American Beverage Association

    1101 16th Street NW
    Washington, DC 20036
    843-245-4725
    davisfl@gmail.com

  • Davis
    Judge Michael R. Davis (Mike)

    Judge, Richland County Magistrate

    Post Office Box 9523
    Columbia, SC 29290
    803-695-1349
    davism@rcgov.us

  • Davis
    Mr. Richard E. Davis (Rick)

    Managing Shareholder, Elliott Davis, LLC

    Post Office Box 6286
    Greenville, SC 29606
    864-242-2657
    rdavis@elliottdavis.com

  • Dozier
    Mr. Samuel L. Dozier (Sam)

    Vice President - Operations, Carolina Gas Transmission (SCANA Corporation)

    652 Beaver Park Drive
    Elgin, SC 29045
    803-260-1315
    803-206-3467 (cell)
    sdozier@scana.com

  • Dulin
    Mr. Thaddeus S. Dulin (Thad)

    Financial Advisor, UBS Financial Services

    17 West McBee Avenue
    Greenville, SC 29601
    864-241-8528
    thad.dulin@ubs.com

  • Durham
    Mr. William K. Durham (Kelly)

    President, First Sun Management Corporation - Wendy's

    440 Bentbrook Lane
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-710-9202
    kellyd@fsmc256.com

  • Erwin
    Mr. Samuel L. Erwin (Sam)

    Chairman, President & CEO, The Palmetto Bank

    306 East North Street
    Greenville, SC 29601
    864-250-6083
    serwin@palmettobank.com

  • Gilmer
    Mr. Frederick Gilmer III (Fred)

    Executive Vice President and Senior Lending Officer, Southern First Bank

    400 East McBee Avenue, Unit 4204 Greenville, SC 29601
    864-679-9020
    fgilmer3@greenvillefirst.com

  • Gore
    Dr. Austin E. Gore (Austin)

    Co-Owner, Outdoor Hands, LLC

    Post Office Box 5835
    Aiken, SC 29804
    803-215-2092
    amgore@bellsouth.net

  • Gore
    Mr. Buddy Gore (Buddy)

    Buddy Gore & Associates, Inc.

    Post Office Box 2479
    Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
    buddysoffice@buddygore.com

  • Hance
    Mr. J. Timothy Hance (Tim)

    President, J. Timothy Hance, Architect, P.A.

    1314 Lincoln Street, Suite 212
    Columbia, SC 29201
    803-530-6118
    tim@timhancearchitect.com

  • Heath
    Mr. Craig S. Heath (Craig)

    Co-Owner, Aiken Pest Control

    2739 Wagener Road
    Aiken, SC 29801
    803-646-1344
    termitejr@gmail.com

  • Hendrix
    Mrs. Elizabeth T. Hendrix (Elizabeth)



    215 Rockingham Road
    Greenville, SC 29607
    864-380-6575
    ehendrix76@gmail.com

  • Hendrix
    Mr. Emory Guy Hendrix, Jr. (Emory)

    Financial Advisor, Raymond James & Associates

    112 Haywood Road
    Greenville, SC 29607
    864-209-2100
    emoryhendrix@gmail.com

  • Hunter
    Mrs. Ann W. Hunter (Ann)



    117 North Acres Road
    Greenwood, SC 29649
    864-980-7804
    ann.hunter@alumni.clemson.edu

  • Kassis
    Mr. Daniel F. Kassis (Danny)

    Vice President of Customer Service, SCANA Corporation

    Post Office Box 760, CH36
    Charleston, SC 29402 843-576-8940
    dkassis@scana.com

  • LaForge
    Mr. Rick LaForge (Rick)

    Vice-President, 13 Healthcare Consulting

    6650 Sunset Way, #515
    St. Pete Beach, FL 33706
    813-390-1110
    rwlaforge@gmail.com

  • Lamb
    Ms. Tracy Diane Lamb

    Assistant to Chairman and CEO, American Services, Inc.

    1213 Shadow Way
    Greenville, SC 29615
    864-230-3005
    tdlamb79@gmail.com

  • LaRoche
    Mr. Tom B. LaRoche (Tom)

    Retired

    4908 Chisholm Road
    Johns Island, SC 29455
    843-870-6939
    tomlaroche@alumni.clemson.edu

  • Lee
    Dr. Ronald D. Lee (Ronnie)

    Dentist, Ronald D. Lee, D.M.D., P.C.

    1316 Pine Log Road
    Aiken, SC 29803
    803-642-8678

  • Lynn
    Ms. Adrienne Lynn (Adrienne)

    Vice President, ENVIRO AgScience, Inc.

    3399 Peachtree Road NE, Suite 400
    Atlanta, GA 30326
    404-601-2852
    anlynn@enviroags.com

  • McCarter
    Mr. Glenn S. McCarter (Glenn)

    Branch Manager, Graybar Electric

    10331 Linksland Drive
    Huntersville, SC 28078
    704-400-6139
    glenn.mccarter@graybar.com

  • Melzer
    Mr. L. Scott Melzer (Scott)

    VP, Information Technology and Purchasing, Integrated Power Systems

    35 Montrose Drive
    Greenville, SC 29607
    864-430-4649
    lscottmelzer@gmail.com

  • Moran
    Mr. Thomas F. Moran (Tom)

    Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP

    3751 Grissom Parkway
    Post Office Box 3939
    Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
    843-333-0388
    tfm@nmrs.com

  • Morrow
    Mr. David L. Morrow (David)

    President & CEO, CresCom Bank

    Post Office Box 22467
    Charleston, SC 29413
    843-429-4202
    dmorrow@haveanicebank.com

  • Morton
    Mr. Gregg F. Morton (Gregg)

    President, AT&T Southeast Region

    304 Oak Street
    Clemson, SC 29631
    803-318-0061
    gregg_morton@bellsouth.net

  • Muldrow
    Mr. Robert M. Muldrow, Jr. (Bob)



    4947 South Island Drive
    North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
    843-427-4510
    rmuldrow10@gmail.com

  • Odom
    Mr. Steven D. Odom (Steve)

    Lakeside Construction of Columbia

    309 N. Lake Drive
    Lexington, SC 29072
    803-920-8755
    steveno@lakesidecola.com

  • Parks
    Mr. Russell P. Parks (Rip)

    Managing Principal, Design Strategies, LLC

    130 South Main Street
    Greenville, SC 29601

    864-527-6508
    rparks@designstrategies.net

  • Pazdan
    Mr. Joseph M. Pazdan II (Joe)

    Managing Principal, McMillan Pazdan Smith Architects

    505 Hidden Hills Drive
    Greenville, SC 29605
    864-242-2033
    jpazdan@mcmillanpazdansmith.com

  • Pizzella
    Mrs. MJ Pizzella (MJ)



    170 Palmetto Road
    Pinehurst, NC 29374
    703-969-3418
    mjpizzella@gmail.com

  • Puhlasky
    Mr. Jason Puhlasky (Jason)

    Lobbyist, Parker Poe Consulting

    1422 Haynesworth Road
    Columbia, SC 29205
    803-206-1215
    jason@parkerpoeconsulting.com

  • Reed
    Mr. Timothy J. Reed (Tim)

    Partner, Margin Holdings

    51 Club Forest Lane
    Greenville, SC 29605

    864-270-0310
    timjreed@prodigy.net

  • Redden
    Mr. F. Richard Redden III (Rick)

    Regional President - South Carolina, Wells Fargo

    16 Broad Street
    Charleston, SC 29401
    843-937-4415
    reddenmobile@gmail.com

  • Rhodes
    Mr. Thomas Rhodes (Thomas)

    President, Rhodes Graduation Services

    1424 Heatherwood Road
    Columbia, SC 29205
    803-505-3122
    thomas@rhodesgraduation.com

  • Schumpert
    Mrs. Melissa B. Schumpert (Missy)

    Director of Administration, McNair Law Firm, P.A.

    131 Lions Club Circle
    Prosperity, SC 29127
    803-364-2810
    mschumpert@mcnair.net

  • Scott
    Mr. Garrett Scott (Garrett)

    Industrial Broker, Colliers International

    544 Otis Boulevard
    Spartanburg, SC 29302
    864-542-4620
    ggarrettscott@gmail.com

  • Seaton
    Ms. Lynette Lewis Seaton (Lynette)



    1408 Laurel Lane
    Southlake, TX 76092
    llseaton@verizon.net

  • Shepard
    Mr. Robert N. Shepard (Bob)

    Principal, R.N. Shepard Investments LLC

    2287 Portside Way
    Charleston, SC 29407
    843-696-4074
    shepardrn@comcast.net

  • Smith
    Mr. Gregory C. Smith (Greg)

    President, Blue Vista Ventures, LLC

    290 War Path Road
    Six Mile, SC 29682
    770-335-2935
    gregsmittie@gmail.com

  • Spitzmiller
    Mr. Michael J. Spitzmiller (Mike)

    Commercial Banking Executive, South State Bank

    200 East Broad Street, Suite 100
    Greenville, SC 29601
    864-527-2909
    spitzmiller@scbtonline.com

  • Steele
    Dr. Darla Steele (Darla)

    Teacher, Edgefield County School District

    375 Anderson Road
    Ridge Spring, SC 29129
    803-645-7211
    dmsteele24@gmail.com

  • Swann
    Dr. Theodore J. Swann (Ted)

    M.D., Swann Medicine

    379 Old Greenville Highway, Suite 103
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-508-0198
    tedswannmd@swannmedicine.com

  • Templeton
    Mr. Robert E. Templeton, Jr. (Robbie)

    Assistant Vice-President, Countybanc Insurance

    210 Yosemite Drive
    Greenwood, SC 29649
    864-980-8688
    rtempleton@ecountybanc.com

  • Townsend
    Mr. Francis A. Townsend, III (Frank)

    Aiken County President, Southern Bank & Trust, Division of Georgia Bank & Trust

    149 Laurens Street NW
    Aiken, SC 29801
    eftownsend@southernbandt.com

  • Troutman
    Dr. Roger J. Troutman (Roger)

    Veterinarian, Catawba Animal Clinic PA

    3352 Lake Wylie Drive
    Rock Hill, SC 29732
    803-448-1974
    rogert74@gmail.com

  • Watt
    Mr. Steven K. Watt (Steve)

    Executive Vice President and Chief Administrative Officer, Scientific Research Corporation

    2205 Lattimore Farm Drive
    Kennesaw, GA 30152
    678-463-1500
    swatt@scires.com

  • Wells
    Mr. David W. Wells (David)

    Vice President, Creative Financial Strategies

    231 Spring Lake Road
    Columbia, SC 29206
    803-741-1001
    dwells@4decisions.com

  • Wells
    Dr. John A. Wells, Jr. (John)

    Ophthalmology Surgeon, Retired

    4927 Furman Avenue
    Columbia, SC 29206
    803-261-1071
    jwells@sc.rr.com

  • Welsh
    Dr. Robin B. Welsh, MD (Robin)

    Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist, Assistant Professor, USC School of Medicine; Developmental Pediatrics

    8301 Farrow Road
    Columbia, SC 29203
    803-790-5884
    robinbwelsh@sc.rr.com

  • Wieters
    Mrs. Martha Derrick Wieters (Mottie)

    High School English Teacher, West Ashley High School

    19 Sussex Road
    Charleston, SC 29407
    843-709-6258
    wietersm@comcast.net

  • Worsham
    Mrs. Margaret K. Worsham (Maggie)

    Retired, Delta Air Lines

    156 Riverpoint Drive
    Clemson, SC 29631
    864-918-4452
    mkworsham@bellsouth.net