Board of Visitors

Board Members 2013-2014

Phil Bradley

Mr. William P. Bradley (Phil)
Board of Visitors Chair
Owner,
Bradley Insurance Agency

672 River Road
Johns Island, SC 29455
843-795-4200,
843-830-8672 (c)
philbradley@allstate.com

Julie Brown

Ms. Julie Godshall Brown (Julie)
Board of Visitors Vice-ChairSecretary
President, Godshall and Godshall Personnel Consultants, Inc.

Post Office Box 1984
Greenville, SC 29602
864-242-3491 x136
julie.brown@godshallstaffing.com

Ray Anderson

Mr. Raymond H. Anderson, Jr. (Ray)
Board of Visitors Secretary
Spec. Asst. to the Mayor,
City of North Charleston

4518 South Rhett Avenue
North Charleston, SC 29405
843-740-2512
randerson@northcharleston.org

Roy Abercrombie

Mr. William L. Abercrombie, Jr. (Roy)
Chairman, Colliers International

402 East Camperdown Way
Greenville, SC 29601-2913
864-414-6921
abercrombieroy@gmail.com

Wade Allen

Mr. M. Wade Allen (Wade)
Senior Managing Director,
CBRE, Inc.

134 Meeting Street, Suite 510
Charleston, SC 29401
404-316-4114
wade.allen@cbre.com

Wade AllenMr. Marion Brent Beason (Brent) President, BWF – The Fiber Company

Mr. Marion Brent Beason (Brent)
President, BWF – The Fiber Company

4222 W. Dixon Boulevard
Shleby, NC  28152
704-434-8005
brentb@bwfiberglass.com

Al Berry

Mr. Alvin N. Berry, Sr. (Al)
President, The Educational Group, Inc.

Post Office Box 10
Peak, SC 29122-0010
803-345-6640
alberry1105@hotmail.com

Pat Black

Mr. Manuel P. Black, Jr. (Pat)
Teacher, Orangeburg School District 4

347 Winding Brook Drive
Cameron, SC 29030-8347
803-682-3697
patblackjr@aol.com

Photo Not Available

Mr. Heyward C. Brabham (Heyward)
President, Brabham Fence Company

2800 William Tuller Drive
Columbia, SC 29205
803-929-1218,
803-477-7994 (c)
Heyward@BrabhamFence.com

Jenni Bryson

Ms. Jenni Tindal Bryson (Jenni)

44 Collins Ridge Drive
Greenville, SC 29607
864-233-5457
jennitbryson@gmail.com

Ms. Anne H. Bull (Anne) Adjunct Professor for Teacher Education, University of South Carolina

Ms. Anne H. Bull (Anne)
Adjunct Professor for Teacher Education,
University of South Carolina

140 Ashley Oaks Drive
Lexington, SC 29072
803-240-3977
mailabull@aol.com

Jim Bull

Mr. James A. Bull IV (Jim)
Realtor, Russell and Jeffcoat Real Estate, Inc.

1319 Silver Point Road
Chapin, SC 29036
803-622-6092
tigerjimbull@gmail.com

Rick Caldwell

Mr. Richard T. Caldwell II (Rick)
Assistant Chief -
Environmental Services,
South Carolina DHEC

40 Comfort Pointe Court
Aiken, SC 29803
803-896-8995
caldwert@dhec.sc.gov

Photo Not Available

Col. (R) Jack W. Carter, Jr. (Jack)
Executive Director of Operations, Richland School District 2

3 Legend Point
Columbia, SC 29229-8987
803-600-8217
jcarter@richland2.org

Trey Chandler

Dr. Archie H. Chandler III (Trey)
Physician, Carolina Cardiology Consultants

15 Warner Street
Greenville, SC 29605
864-250-0308
treych@charter.net

Caroline P. Chappell

Mrs. Caroline P. Chappell (Caroline)
Grants Administrator, Piedmont Technical College

109 Starboard Tack
Greenwood, SC 29649
919-673-2691
clemson02@aol.com

Paul Coombs

Dr. Paul S. Coombs, Jr. (Paul)
Dentist, Coombs and Ross Family Dentistry

1758 Farrow Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-328-6528
coombsross1@comporium.net

Frank Cox

Mr. Frank J. Cox (Frank)
President, F&C3 LLC

105 Folger Street
Clemson, SC 29631
864-653-0731
frank.cox68@gmail.com

Mr. James P. Creel, Jr. (Jim) Vice President, Creel Corporation

Mr. James P. Creel, Jr. (Jim)
Vice President, Creel Corporation

1079 Waterway Lane
Myrtle Beach, SC  29572
843-626-7788
diamond@sccoast.net

Ms. Barbara A. Cullum (Barbara) Claims Manager-Major Case Unit, Zurich North America

Ms. Barbara A. Cullum (Barbara)
Claims Manager-Major Case Unit, Zurich North America

6101 Carnegie Boulevard,
Suite 450 Charlotte, NC 28209
803-448-5637
Bcullum66@gmail.com

Mr. Woodrow Dantzler, III (Woody) Diabetes Sales Specialist,  Astra Zeneca

Mr. Woodrow Dantzler, III (Woody)
Diabetes Sales Specialist,
Astra Zeneca

115 Crest Hill Drive
Fountain Inn, SC 29644
wdantzleriii@yahoo.com

Franklin Davis

Mr. Franklin L. Davis (Franklin)
Director, Federal Affairs, American Beverage Association

1101 16th Street NW
Washington, DC 20036
843-245-4715
davisfl@gmail.com

Sam Dozier

Mr. Samuel L. Dozier (Sam)
Vice President, Customer Service
SC Electric & Gas Company
SCANA Corp.

652 Beaver Park Drive
Elgin, SC 29045
803-260-1315
803-206-3467 (c)
sdozier@scana.com

Kelly Durham

Mr. William K. Durham (Kelly)
President, First Sun Management Corporation - Wendy's

440 Bentbrook Lane
Clemson, SC 29631-1890
864-710-9202
kellyd@fsmc256.com

Sam Erwin

Mr. Samuel L. Erwin (Sam)
Chairman, President & CEO,
The Palmetto Bank

306 East North Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-250-6083
serwin@palmettobank.com

Fred Gilmer

Mr. Frederick Gilmer III (Fred)
Executive Vice President and Senior Lending Officer, Southern First Bank

400 East McBee Avenue,
Unit 4204
Greenville, SC 29601
864-679-9020
fgilmer3@greenvillefirst.com

Photo not available

Dr. Austin E. Gore (Austin)
Co-Owner, Outdoor Hands, LLC

Post Office Box 5835
Aiken, SC 29804-5835
803-215-2092
amgore@bellsouth.net

Photo not available

Mr. Buddy Gore (Buddy)
Buddy Gore & Associates, Inc.

Post Office Box 2479
Murrells Inlet, SC 29576
buddysoffice@buddygore.com

Tony Harbin

Mr. Anthony L. Harbin (Tony)
Managing Partner, Standeffer & Harbin, LLP

142 Graylyn Drive
Anderson, SC 29621
864-222-3572
aharbin@shglawyers.com

Mr. Emory Guy Hendrix, Jr. (Emory) Fiancial Advisor, Raymond James & Associates

Mr. Emory Guy Hendrix, Jr. (Emory)
Fiancial Advisor,
Raymond James & Associates

112 Haywood Road
Greenville, SC 29607
864-209-2100
emoryhendrix@gmail.com

Mr. Paul W. Hund, Jr. (Paul) Owner, Hund LLC

Mr. Paul W. Hund, Jr. (Paul)
Owner, Hund LLC

113 Riverland Drive
James Island, SC  29412-2031
843-762-0114,
843-209-9093 (c)
stonotiger@gmail.com

Danny Kassis

Mr. Daniel F. Kassis (Danny)
Vice President of Customer Service, SCANA Corporation

Post Office Box 760, CH36
Charleston, SC 29402
843-576-8940
dkassis@scana.com

Tom LaRoche

Mr. Tom B. LaRoche (Tom)
Retired

4908 Chisholm Road
Johns Island, SC 29455-4712
843-870-6939
tomlaroche@alumni.clemson.edu

Dr. Ronald D. Lee (Ronnie) Dentist, Ronald D. Lee, D.M.D., P.C.

Dr. Ronald D. Lee (Ronnie)
Dentist, Ronald D. Lee, D.M.D., P.C.


1316 Pine Log Road
Aiken, SC  29803-1800
803-642-8678

Adrienne Lynn

Ms. Adrienne Lynn (Adrienne)
Vice President,
ENVIRO AgScience, Inc.

3399 Peachtree Road NE,
Suite 400
Atlanta, GA 30326
404-601-2852
anlynn@enviroags.com

Tom Moran

Mr. Thomas F. Moran (Tom)
Nelson Mullins Riley & Scarborough, LLP

3751 Grissom Parkway
Post Office Box 3939
Myrtle Beach, SC 29578
843-333-0388
tfm@nmrs.com

Mr. David L. Morrow (David) President & CEO, CresCom Bank

Mr. David L. Morrow (David)
President & CEO, CresCom Bank

Post Office Box 22467
Charleston, SC 29413-2467
843-429-2402
dmorrow@haveanicebank.com

Gregg Morton

Mr. Gregg F. Morton (Gregg)
President, AT&T Southeast Region

304 Oak Street
Clemson, SC 29631
803-318-0061
gregg_morton@bellsouth.net

Photo not available

Mr. Robert M. Muldrow, Jr. (Bob)
Retired

4947 South Island Drive
North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
843-427-4510
rmuldrow10@gmail.com

Steve Odom

Mr. Steven D. Odom (Steve)

425 Lost Creek Drive
Columbia, SC 29212
803-749-3745
sdodom69@gmail.com

Hank Owen

Mr. James H. Owen, Jr. (Hank)
Attorney, Haselden, Owen, Boloyan & Corson

Post Office Box 624
Clover, SC 29710
803-222-4783
howen@hoblaw.com

Mr. Russell P. Parks (Rip) Managing Principal, Design Strategies, LLC

Mr. Russell P. Parks (Rip)
Managing Principal,
Design Strategies, LLC

130 South Main Street
Greenville, SC 29601
864-527-6508
rparks@designstrategies.net

Joe Pazdan

Mr. Joseph M. Pazdan II (Joe)
Managing Principal, McMillan Pazdan Smith Architects

505 Hidden Hills Drive
Greenville, SC 29605
864-242-2033
jpazdan@mcmillanpazdansmith.com

Boone Peeler

Mr. Boone S. Peeler (Boone)
SC DHHS Provider Outreach Coordinator

509 S. Petty St.
Gaffney, SC  29340
864-303-4214
boone.peeler@scdhhs.gov

Keith Price

Mr. Gerald Keith Price (Keith)
Principal,
Blythewood High School

224 Viking Drive
Columbia, SC 29229
803-786-1098
kprice@richland2.org

Jason Puhlasky

Mr. Jason Puhlasky (Jason)
Lobbyist, Parker Poe Consulting

1422 Haynesworth Road
Columbia, SC 29205
803-206-1215
jason@parkerpoeconsulting.com

Rick Redden

Mr. F. Richard Redden III (Rick)
Regional President - South Carolina, Wells Fargo

16 Broad Street
Charleston, SC 29401
843-937-4415
reddenmobile@gmail.com

Tim Reed

Mr. Timothy J. Reed (Tim)
Partner, Margin Holdings

51 Club Forest Lane
Greenville, SC 29605-3153
864-270-0310
timjreed@prodigy.net

Mr. Peter E. Sampson (Pete)

Mr. Peter E. Sampson (Pete)

136 Laurel Ridge Circle
Aiken, SC  29803
803-649-1747
petesampson@aol.com

Missy Schumpert

Mrs. Melissa B. Schumpert (Missy)
Director of Administration, McNair Law Firm, P.A.

131 Lions Club Circle
Prosperity, SC 29127
803-364-2810
mschumpert@mcnair.net

Todd Sease

Mr. L. Todd Sease (Todd)
Architect, Jumper Carter Sease Architects

1520 Counts Ferry Road
Lexington, SC 29072
803-356-1921
todd@jcsarchitects.com

Ms. Lynette Lewis Seaton (Lynette)

Ms. Lynette Lewis Seaton (Lynette)

1408 Laurel Lane
Southlake, TX 76092
llseaton@verizon.net

Bob Shepard

Mr. Robert N. Shepard (Bob)
Principal, R.N. Shepard Investments LLC

2287 Portside Way
Charleston, SC 29407-9657
843-696-4074
shepardrn@comcast.net

Mr. Michael J. Spitzmiller (Mike)

Mr. Michael J. Spitzmiller (Mike)
Commercial Banking Executive, South State Bank

200 East Broad Street #100
Greenville, SC 29601
864-527-2909
mike.spitzmiller@scbtonline.com

Darla Steele

Dr. Darla Steele (Darla)
Teacher, Edgefield County
School District

375 Anderson Road
Ridge Spring, SC 29129
803-645-7211
dmsteele24@gmail.com

Jim Sutherland

Dr. James. L. Sutherland (Jim)
Pediatric Cardiologist, Sibley Heart Center, Childrens Health Care of Atlanta

1054 Oxford Road NE
Atlanta, GA 30306
404-377-2015
sutherlandj@kidsheart.com

Ted Swann

Dr. Theodore J. Swann (Ted)
M.D., Swann Medicine

379 Old Greenville Highway, Suite 103
Clemson, SC 29631
864-508-0198
tedswannmd@swannmedicine.com

Photo not available

Ms. Catherine D. Taylor (Catherine)
Director, Regulatory/Legal Associate General Counsel, SCANA Corporation

2 Mackay's Point
Columbia, SC 29209
803-738-0208
cdtaylor@scana.com

Charlie Timmerman

Dr. Charlie W. Timmerman (Charlie)
Veterinarian,

Aiken Veterinary Clinic
1316 Richland Avenue, East
Aiken, SC 29801
803-648-0989
cwtiger@bellsouth.net

Mr. Francis A. Townsend, III (Frank) Aiken County President, Southern Bank & Trust, Division of Georgia Bank & Trust

Mr. Francis A. Townsend, III (Frank)
Aiken County President,
Southern Bank & Trust,
Division of Georgia Bank & Trust

149 Laurens Street NW
Aiken, SC 29801
FTownsend@southernbandt.com

Roger Troutman

Dr. Roger J. Troutman (Roger)
Veterinarian, Catawba Animal Clinic PA

3352 Lake Wylie Drive
Rock Hill, SC 29732
803-448-1974
rogert74@gmail.com

Steve Watt

Mr. Steven K. Watt (Steve)
Exec. VP and Chief Admin. Officer, Scientific Research Corporation

2205 Lattimore Farm Drive
Kennesaw, GA 30152
678-463-1500
swatt@scires.com

David Wells

Mr. David W. Wells (David)
Vice President,

Creative Financial Strategies
231 Spring Lake Road
Columbia, SC 29206
803-741-1001
dwells@4decisions.com

Photo not available

Dr. John A. Wells, Jr. (John)
Ophthalmology Surgeon, Retired

4927 Furman Avenue
Columbia, SC 29206-3017
803-261-1071
jwells@sc.rr.com

 Dr. Robin B. Welsh, MD (Robin) Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist Assistant Professor, USC School of Medicine; Developmental Pediatrics

Dr. Robin B. Welsh, MD (Robin)
Child and Adolescent Psychiatrist Assistant Professor,
USC School of Medicine;
Developmental Pediatrics

8301 Farrow Road
Columbia, SC 29203
803-790-5884
robinbwelsh@sc.rr.com

Mottie Wieters

Mrs. Martha Derrick Wieters (Mottie)
High School English Teacher, West Ashley High School

19 Sussex Road
Charleston, SC 29407
843-709-6258
wietersm@comcast.net

Maggie Worsham

Mrs. Margaret K. Worsham (Maggie)
Realtor, Coldwell Banker Caine

156 Riverpoint Drive
Clemson, SC 29631-1049
864-918-4452
mkworsham@bellsouth.net

 Lydia Yon

Ms. Lydia Yon (Lydia)
Co-Owner,
Yon Family Farms, Inc.

Post Office Box 737
Ridge Spring, SC 29129
803-685-5048
kyon@pbtcomm.net

 Marvin Carmichael

Mr. Marvin G. Carmichael (Marvin)
Assistant to the President and Chief of Staff, Clemson University

201 Sikes Hall
Clemson, SC 29634-5002
864-656-3413
mgcrmch@clemson.edu