Administration

Members


James C. Acton   
Stender Professor of Food Science (Emeritus) 


120 Institute of Environmental Toxicology
PO Box 709, Pendleton, SC
864-885-2776
JCACTON@clemson.edu


John C. Alexander, Jr.
Breazeale Professor of Investments


314B Sirrine Hall
864-656-0547
ALEXANJ@clemson.edu


David Allison
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Architecture


144 Lee Hall
864-656-3897
ADAVID@clemson.edu


Sheila Backman
Mark Brooks Professorship in Sports Management


273 Lehotsky Hall
864-656-5236
BACK@clemson.edu


David E. Barrett
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Teacher Education


407D Tillman Hall
864-656-5088
BDAVID@clemson.edu


Dennis C. Bausman
Construction Science and Management Chair


126 Lee Hall
864-656-3919
DENNISB@clemson.edu


David Blakesley
Campbell Chair in Technical Communication


616 Strode Tower
765-409-2649
DBLAKES@clemson.edu


William Bridges, Jr.
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Applied Economics and Statistics


O-117 Martin Hall
864-656-3012
WBRDGS@clemson.edu


Philip J. Brown
Sweetenburg Professor of Materials Science and Engineering


269 Sirrine Hall
864-656-6072
PJB@clemson.edu


Chalmers M. Butler  
Owen/Duke Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering and Alumni Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering  (Emeritus) 


336 Fluor Daniel Bldg.
864-656-5922
BCHALME@clemson.edu


Elizabeth Carney
Brown Scholar in the Humanities


110 Hardin
864-656-2856
ELIZAB@clemson.edu


Tony W. Cawthon
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Leadership, Counselor Education, Human & Organizational Development


305 Tillman Hall
864-656-5100
CALTHOT@clemson.edu


Mashrur “Ronnie” Chowdhury
Eugene Douglas Mays Professor of Transportation Engineering


216 Lowry Hall
864-656-3313
MAC@clemson.edu


Kay Cooksey
Cryovac Endowed Chair in Packaging Science


239 Poole Agric Center
864-656-4613
KCOOKSE@clemson.edu


Melanie Cooper  
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry (Emeritus) 


No campus address
CMELANI@clemson.edu


Keith Corzine
Warren  H. Owen – Duke Energy Distinguished Professor


213 Riggs Hall
864-656-5925
KCORZIN@clemson.edu


Sydney A. Cross
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Art


G28 Lee Hall
864-656-3893
CSYDNEY@clemson.edu


Murray Daw
Robert Adger Bowen Professor of Physics


202-A Kinard Lab
864-656-6702
DAW@clemson.edu


Bryan Denham 
Charlie Campbell Endowed Professorship of Sports Communications


412 Strode Tower
864-656-6392
BDENHAM@clemson.edu


Darryl D. DesMarteau
Tobey-Beaudrot Professor of Chemistry  (Emeritus) 


218 AMRL, Research Park
864-656-1251
FLUORIN@clemson.edu


Timothy A. DeVol
Professor in Nuclear Engineering


167 L.G. Rich Environmental Research Lab
864-656-1014
DEVOL@clemson.edu


William Dougan
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Economics


201 Sirrine Hall
864-656-4533
DOUGANW@clemson.edu


Michael J. Drews
J.E. Sirrine Professor of Textiles (Emeritus) 


264 Sirrine Hall
864-656-5955 
DMICHAE@clemson.edu


Susan Kay Duckett
Ernest L. Corley Jr. Trustees Chair in the Department of Animal and Veterinary Sciences


146 Poole Agricultural Center
864-656-5151
SDUCKET@clemson.edu


David Dumin
Rhodes Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering  (Emeritus) 


No campus office 
DJDUMIN@clemson.edu


Julia A. Eggert
Mary Johnson Cox Professorship in Nursing


528 Edwards
864-656-7938
JAEGGER@clemson.edu


Georges M. Fadel
ExxonMobil Chair in Engineering


202 Fluor Daniel
864-656-5620
fgeorge@clemson.edu


Zoran S. Filipi
Timken Endowed Chair in Vehicle Design and Developement  


CU-ICAR
864-283-7222
ZPHILIPI@clemson.edu


Patricia F. First
Eugene T. Moore Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership


404G Tillman Hall
864-656-0328
PFIRST@clemson.edu


Robert A. Fjeld 
Dempsey Professor (Emeritus) 


L.G. Rich Environ. Res. Lab / Research Park
864-656-5569
FJELD@clemson.edu


Lamont A. Flowers
Distinguished Professor of Educational Leadership


G-01D Tillman Hall
864-656-0313
LFLOWER@clemson.edu


Stephen H. Foulger
Greg-Graniteville Professor of Materials Science and Engineering


AMRL, Research Park
864-656-1045
FOULGER@clemson.edu


Linda Gambrell
Distinguished Professor of Education


409E Tillman Hall
864-650-2259
LGAMB@clemson.edu


H. Roger Grant
Kathryn and Calhoun Lemon Professor of History


226 Hardin Hall
864-656-5371
GGRANT@clemson.edu


Robert Phillip Green, Jr.
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Education


404E Tillman Hall
864-656-5108
RPGREEN@clemson.edu


Varun Grover
William S. Lee Distinguished Professor of Management Information Systems


124-A Sirrine Hall
864-656-3773
VGROVER@clemson.edu


Mica Grujicic
Tiencken Prof. of Mechanical Engineering


241 Fluor Daniel Bldg.
864-656-5639
GMICA@clemson.edu


David C. Guynn, Jr.
Clemson University Centennial Professor


260 Lehotsky Hall
864-656-4830
DGUYNN@clemson.edu


Larry F. Hodges 
C. Tycho Howle Endowed Chair  (Emeritus) 


104 McAdams Hall
864-656-7552
LFH@clemson.edu


Todd Hubing
Michelin Endowed Chair in Vehicular Electronic Systems Integration


Campbell Graduate Engineering Ctr., CU-ICAR
864-283-7218
HUBING@clemson.edu


Eric G. Johnson
PalmettoNet Endowed Chair in Optoelectronics


215 Riggs Hall
864-656-5763
EJOHNS8@clemson.edu


C. Hsein Juang
Gerald and Candi Glenn Professor of Civil Engineering


214 Lowry Hall
864-656-3322
HSEIN@clemson.edu


Antonis Katsiyannis
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Teacher Education


407C Tillman Hall
864-656-5114
ANTONIS@clemson.edu


Steven Katz
Roy Pearce Professor of Professional Communication


602 Strode Tower
864-656-5394
SKATZ@clemson.edu


Stephen Kresovich
Robert and Lois Coker Trustees Chair in Molecular Genetics (Emeritus)/ SmartState Chair of Genomics


318 Biosystems Research Complex
864-656-1194
skresov@clemson.edu


J. Drew Lanham
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Forestry and Natural Resources


244 Lehotsky
864-656-7294
LANHAMJ@clemson.edu


William Lasser
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Political Science


231B Brackett Hall
864-656-3246
LASSER@clemson.edu


Robert A. Latour
McQueen-Quattlebaum Professor of Bioengineering


501-2 Rhodes Hall
864-656-5552
LATOURR@clemson.edu


Jane Clark Lindle
Eugene T. Moore Endowed Professor of Education Leadership


326 Tillman Hall
864-508-0629
JLINDLE@clemson.edu


Elham B. Makram 
South Carolina Electric and Gas Distinguished Prof. of Power Engineering


303C Riggs Hall
864-656-3378
MAKRAM@clemson.edu


Steven Marks
Alumni Distinguished Professor of History


114 Hardin Hall
864-656-5355
MSTEVEN@clemson.edu


Scott J. Mason
Fluor Endowed Chair in Supply Chain Optimization and Logistics, Industrial Engineering  


124 Freeman Hall
864-656-5645
MASON@clemson.edu


Todd G. May
Class of ’41 Memorial Professor of the Humanities


224 Hardin Hall
864-656-5363
MAYT@clemson.edu


Francis A. McGuire*
1934 Golden Anniversary Alumni Professor and Alumni Distinguished Professor of Parks, Recreation and Tourism


282B Lehotsky Hall
864-656-2183
lefty@clemson.edu


Fred J. Molz III  
SCUREF Distinguished Scientist (Emeritus) 


158 L.G.Rich Environ. Res. Lab/ Research Park
864-656-1003
FREDI@clemson.edu


Lee J. Morrissey  
Alumni Distinguished Professor of English  (Emeritus) 


Strode Tower
864-656-3151
LMORRIS@clemson.edu


William F. Moss
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Mathematical Sciences


O-207 Martin Hall
864-656-5225
BMOSS@clemson.edu


R. Barton Palmer
Calhoun Lemon Professor of Literature


707 Strode Tower
864-656-4017 (O)  938-1928 (home)
PPALMER@clemson.edu


L. Wilson Pearson  
Samuel R. Rhodes Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering (Emeritus) 

864-506-0523 (personal cell)
PL@clemson.edu


William Pennington
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Chemistry


377 Hunter Laboratories
864-656-4200 or 656-2896
BILLP@clemson.edu


June J. Pilcher
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Psychology

312-G Brackett Hall
864-656-4985
JPILCHE@clemson.edu


Michael B. Pursley
Holcombe Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, Endowed Chair


303 Fluor Daniel Bldg.
864-656-1528
PURSLEY@clemson.edu


Melur “Ram” Ramasubramanian
D.W. Reynolds Distinguished Professorship


100 Fluor Daniel Bldg.
864-656.5620
RAMMK@clemson.edu


Apparao Rao
Robert Adger Bowen Endowed Chair in Physics


202C Kinard Lab
864-656-6758
ARAO@clemson.edu


David P. Reinking
Eugene T. Moore Endowed Professor of Teacher Education


418 Tillman Hall
864-656-0565
REINKIN@clemson.edu


Aleda M. Roth
Burlington Industries Professor of Operations and Supply Chain Management


124B Sirrine Hall
864-656-1880
AROTH@clemson.edu


Rajendra Singh 
D. Houser Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


206 Riggs Hall
864-656-0919
SRAJEND@clemson.edu


Ya-ping Sun
Frank Henry Leslie Chair of Natural and Physical Sciences


469 Hunter Chemistry Lab
864-656-5026
SYAPING@clemson.edu


William Surver
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences


330-A Long Hall
864-656-3834
SURVERW@clemson.edu


Lesly Temesvari
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Biological Sciences


326 Jordan Hall
864-656-6387 
LTEMESV@clemson.edu


Robert D. Tollison
J. Wilson Newman Professor of Economics and BB&T Scholar


201-G Sirrine Hall
864-656-0483
RTOLLIS@clemson.edu


Terry M. Tritt
Alumni Distinguished Professor of Physics and Astronomy


103 Kinard Lab
864-656-5319
TTRITT@clemson.edu


Marek Urban
Sirrine Endowed Chair in Advanced Fiber Based Materials


208 Advance Materials Research Laboratory
864-656-1155
MAREKU@clemson.edu


G. Kumar Venayagamoorthy
Duke Energy Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


303 Riggs Hall
864-656-5936
GVENEYAa@clemson.edu


Paul J. Venhovens
BMW Endowed Chair in Systems Integration


Campbell Graduate Engineering Ctr., CU-ICAR
864-283-7221
PVJj@clemson.edu


Narendra Vyavahare
Hunter Endowed Chair and Professor in Bioengineering


401-1 Rhodes Hall
864-656-5558
NARENV@clemson.edu


Hai Xiao
Samuel Lewis Bell Distinguished Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


209 Riggs Hall
864-656-5912
HAIX@clemson.edu


Fei Xie
Wells Fargo Associate Professor in Finance


300 Sirrine Hall
864-656-6545
XIEF@clemson.edu


Arthur P. Young  
Robert S. Campbell Chair in Technical Communication (Emeritus) 


No campus office
864-241-5347
APYOUNG@clemson.edu


Lin Zhu
Warren Owen Assistant Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering


207-D Riggs Hall
864-656-4381
ZHU3@clemson.edu

Rev. 9/12/13