giving button

YA Council

Clemson University, Young Alumni with Tiger at Football game.The mission of the Clemson University Young Alumni Council is to plan and implement programs and activities which will engage young alumni of Clemson University, to provide leadership and give counsel to the staff of the Alumni Association on matters of concern to young alumni and to provide guidance from a young alumni perspective to the Alumni Council.

The Young Alumni Council is comprised of three Executive Officers—the President, President Elect, and Immediate Past President. Several cities and regional areas have a rep that serves on the Council while planning events and activities for young alumni in their area. Other members of the Council include ten At Large Members that serve for two years. 

The Young Alumni Council will be accepting nominations for At-Large Membership in February 2013. 

Meet the Young Alumni Council

Executive Board

Executive Board President
Harrison Trammell

President Elect
Paul Halphen

Past President
Mary Kathryn Dempsey

Local Representatives

Greenville — Ruth Parker
Charlotte — Mike Trammell
Charleston — Ashley Felker
Charleston — Edward Curtis
Augusta — Billie-Jo Culver
Columbia — Sarah Betth Allen
New Orleans — Kevin Barnes
Huntsville — Danielle McDonnell
New York — Kailah Critzer
D.C/Baltimore — Collen Reedy
Tampa Bay — Jeremy Campbell
Richmond — Missy Davis
Boston — Ben Connor
Nashville — Jonathan Senn
Raliegh — Elizabeth Cox
Savannah — William Crosby

At-Large Members

Mark Hendrick
Rebekkah Merrill
Austin Chandler
Aliza Darnell
Spencer Broome
Scott Runyon
Joe Semsar
Jessica Martin
Lindsey Schlemm
Helen Oxner
Thomas McGuire
Bharat Ganesan