Construction Science and Management

Industry Advisory Board

Clemson Students mMeeting with IAB Representatives

Preparation for entry into our ever-increasing technological world of work calls for cooperative planning by industry and education. The nature of occupational change requires that all educators be kept informed of the current and anticipated knowledge and skills needs by the construction industry. This is being accomplished by the department’s Industry Advisory Board (IAB), which is devoted to the discussion and review of such changes.

The Board is comprised of individuals who are interested in supporting the work of the department including representatives of our Corporate Partners, program alumni and other interested parties. The IAB is formally organized and has its own set of bylaws. It is led by an Executive Committee which is elected by the IAB members. The Board meets twice a year, typically on the Clemson University campus, and at other times as needed. For more details about the IAB refer to its current Handbook

The minimum annual contribution to become a member of the IAB is $100 for all individuals except recent alumni.  The minimum annual contribution for alumni for the first three years immediately following graduation is $25.  All contributions are considered a donation to the Clemson University Foundation and are tax deductible. All contributions go directly to the department. To join, please go the “Make A Gift Today” website and complete the information requested. Please indicate that your donation is for CSM – IAB Operating Account. If you have any questions please contact Roger Liska at 864-656-3878 or riggor@clemson.edu.

The 2013 – 2014 Industry Board members are:

Clay Addison
BELK, Inc.
2801 West Tyvola Road
Charlotte, NC 28217
704-426-1901
clay_addison@belk.com

Bill Caldwell
Waldrop Mechanical Services
8345 Taylor Colquitt Road
Spartanburg, SC 29303
864-578-7252
bcaldwell@waldropinc.com

Terrance Coakley
Coakley & Williams Constr Inc
7475 Wisconsin Avenue, Ste 900
Bethesda, MD 20814
301-963-5000
tcoakley@coakleywilliams.com

Keith Couch
Clark Construction Group
7500 Old Georgetown Road
Bethesda, MD 20814
301-272-8100
Keith.Couch@clarkconstruction.com

Tim Farrell
T. D. Farrell Construction, Inc.
530 Staghorn Court
Alpharetta, GA 30004
770-754-3110
tfarrell@tdfarrell.com

Bob Ferguson
Skanska USA Building Inc.
1517 Village Square
Mt. Pleaseant, SC 29464
843-213-7637
bob.ferguson@skanska.com

Stephen K Foushee
Moss & Associates
429 Roper Mountain Road, Ste 100
Greenville, SC 29615
864-245-9450
sfoushee@mossemail.com

Mike Foushee
Brasfield & Gorrie
1990 Vaughn Road NW, Ste 100
Kennesaw, GA 30144
678-581-6400
mfoushee@brasfieldgorrie.com

Skip Gardiner
Patuxent Co.
2124 Priest Bridge Drive, Ste 18
Crofton, MD 21114
301-261-6066
fgardiner@paxcos.com

Kenny G Garner
Fluor Corporation
100 Fluor Daniel Drive
Greenville, SC 29607
864-281-6647
kenny.garner@fluor.com

Chris Hamblen
Fairview Builders LLC
3689 Hwy 11
Travelers Rest, SC 29690
864-836-1133
chris@fairviewllc.com

Tucker E Harding
Zorn Company Inc
PO Box 842
Seneca, SC 29679
864-882-0185
zorninc@bellsouth.net

Steve Helms
Walbridge
8514-130 McAlpine Park Drive
Charlotte, NC 28211
704-362-4125
shelms@walbridge.com

Carroll C Heyward
WBG Mechanical Contractors & Engineers
P.O. Box 116
Columbia, SC 29202-0116
803-239-2318
carroll@wbguimarin.com

Doug Hunter
Holder Construction Co
3333 Riverwood Pkwy, Ste 400
Atlanta, GA 30339
770-988-3268
dhunter@holder.com

Will Huss
Trehel Corporation
PO Box 1707
Clemson, SC 29633-1707
864-654-6582
whuss@trehel.com

Will Ligon
Gilbane Building Company
705 Park Street
Columbia, SC 29201
803-254-0908
wligon@gilbaneco.com

Eric Kerley
Juneau Construction Company
3715 Northside Parkway, NW
Building 300, Suite 750
Atlanta, GA 30327
404-287-6000
ekerley@juneaucc.com

Paul Mashburn
Mashburn Construction Co Inc
PO Box 2466
Columbia, SC 29202-2466
803-400-1000
pbmashburn@mashburnconstruction.com

Will McCauley III
Creative Builders Inc
200 Broad Street, Ste 150
Greenville, SC 29601
864-233-1631
will@creativebuilders.net

John Mixson
National Gypsum Company
2001 Rexford Road
Charlotte, NC 28211
704-365-7660
jwmixson@nationalgypsum.com

Joseph Mizzi
FJ Sciame Construction Co.
14 Wall Street
New York, NY 10005
212-232-2200
jmizzi@sciame.com

Tim Parker
KBR Building Group
201 E McBee Avenue, Ste 400
Greenville, SC 29601
864-250-5040
tim.parker@kbr.com

Charley Patrick
Rodgers Builders
531 S.Main Street, Ste. 305
Greenville, SC 29601
864-255-5800
cpatrick@rodgersbuilders.com

Janice Poplin
Thompson Construction Grp Inc
100 N Main Street
Sumter, SC 29150
803-773-8005
jpoplin@thompsonind.com

Bill Purkerson
Fluor Corporation
100 Fluor Daniel Drive
Greenville, SC 29607-2762
864-281-6713
bill.purkerson@fluor.com

Johnny Rankin
Balfour Beatty Construction
5420 Wade Park Blvd, Ste 200
Raleigh, NC 27607
919-233-5001
jrankin@balfourbeattyus.com

Laurie Robbins
Jacobs Engineering Group
1041 E Butler Road
Greenville, SC 29607
864-676-6126
laurie.robbins@jacobs.com

Derek Skipper
Robins & Morton Group
5925 Carnegie Boulevard, Ste 230
Charlotte, NC 28209
704-552-1300
dereks@robinsmorton.com

Jason Williams
Piedmont Office Realty Trust Inc
11695 Johns Creek Parkway Ste 350
Johns Creek, GA 30097
770-418-8662
Jason.williams@piedmontreit.com

Chip Wright
Choate Construction Co
2907 Providence Road, Ste 400
Charlotte, NC 28211
704-556-0550
cwright@choateco.com

Chris Woods
The Whiting-Turner Contracting Co
800 West Hill Street, Ste 400
Charlotte, NC 28208
704-595-9588
Chris.Woods@Whiting-Turner.com