Download Adobe Reader

School of Architecture Faculty and Staff

Below is an alphabetical listing of all the faculty and staff in the School of Architecture.  Click on the faculty/staff names to see individual bios. 

To see faculty or students listed by Program, click on the Program names here:

Architecture (ARCH)
Architecture + Health (A+H)
Center for Health Design and Testing (CFHDT)
Landscape Architecture (LA)
Historic Preservation (HP)
Master of Resilient Urban Design (MRUD)

FACULTY

Name Position / Title Program Office / Location Email
Albright, Dustin Assistant Professor Arch 1-157 Lee Hall / Clemson dalbrig@clemson.edu
Allison, David Distinguished Alumni Professor, Director of Graduate Studies in A+H A + H 2-144 Lee Hall / Clemson adavid@clemson.edu
Anderson, Chelsea Lecturer MRUD Cigar Factory / Charleston cma4@clemson.edu
Battisto, Dina Associate Professor A + H 2-321 Lee Hall / Clemson dbattis@clemson.edu
Bennett, Craig Lecturer HP CDC.C / CofC - Charleston cmbenne@clemson.edu
Blouin, Vincent Associate Professor Arch 2-138 Lee Hall / Clemson vblouin@clemson.edu
Brown, Timothy Associate Professor / Director Arch Undergraduate Programs Arch 3-132 Lee Hall / Clemson tb2@clemson.edu
Bruhns, Robert Senior Lecturer Arch 3-118 Lee Hall / Clemson rbruhns@clemson.edu
Chang, Hyejung Assistant Professor LA 3-120 Lee Hall / Clemson hyejunc@clemson.edu
Choma, Joseph Assistant Professor Arch 1-160 Lee Hall / Clemson jchoma@clemson.edu
Counts, Christopher Lecturer LA 3-124 Lee Hall / Clemson clcount@clemson.edu
Counts, Maria Assistant Professor LA 3-108 Lee Hall / Clemson mcounts@clemson.edu
Edwards, Byron Professor of Practice A + H 2-143 Lee Hall / Clemson byrone@clemson.edu
Ersoy, Ufuk Associate Professor Arch 3-115 Lee Hall / Clemson uersoy@clemson.edu
Fernandez, Jessica Lecturer LA Lee Hall / Clemson jferna2@clemson.edu
Ford, Frances Lecturer HP CDC / CofC - Charleston fordf@cofc.edufordf@cofc.edu
Franco, David Assistant Professor Arch 2-311 Lee Hall / Clemson francos@clemson.edu
Hambright-Belue, Sallie Assistant Professor Arch 3-121 Lee Hall / Clemson shambri@clemson.edu
Harding, Dan Associate Professor / Director of Arch Graduate Programs Arch 3-105 Lee Hall / Clemson hardin4@clemson.edu
Hecker, Doug Associate Professor Arch 2-309 Lee Hall / Clemson dhecker@clemson.edu
Heine, Ulrike Associate Professor / Assistant Director, School of Architecture Arch 3-106 Lee Hall / Clemson ulheine@clemson.edu
Hewitt, Robert Associate Professor LA 3-139 Lee Hall / Clemson hewitt@clemson.edu
Houayek, Henrique Lecturer / Professor-in-Residence Arch Charles E. Daniel Ctr. / Genoa Italy hde@clemson.edu
Hudgins, Carter Professor / Director, Historic Preservation HP Cigar Factory / Charleston chudgin@clemson.edu
Huff, Raymond Emeritus Associate Professor / Director of CDC.C and CAC.C Arch Cigar Factory / Charleston hraymon@clemson.edu
Jennings, Ashley Lecturer, Coordinator of IPAL Program Arch Cigar Factory / Charleston ajennin@clemson.edu
Joseph, Anjali Professor / Spartanburg Regional Health System Endowed Chair in Architecture + Health Design / Director, Center for Health Facilities Design + Testing A + H 2-141 Lee Hall / Clemson anjalij@clemson.edu
Kleiss, Michael Carlos Associate Professor Arch 3-123 Lee Hall / Clemson crbh@clemson.edu
Laurence, Peter Associate Professor Arch 3-133 Lee Hall / Clemson plauren@clemson.edu
Lee, Dave Associate Professor Arch 3-102 Lee Hall / Clemson dlee2@clemson.edu
Leifeste, Amalia Assistant Professor HP Cigar Factory / Charleston aleifes@clemson.edu
Marks, Richard Lecturer HP CDC / CofC - Charleston rmarks@clemson.edu
Mendez, Clarissa Lecturer Arch 1-158 Lee Hall / Clemson cmendez@clemson.edu
Mihalache, Andreea Assistant Professor Arch 2-313 Lee Hall / Clemson amihala@clemson.edu
Mills, Criss Senior Lecturer Arch 1-162 Lee Hall / Clemson cmills@clemson.edu
Nassar, Hala Professor LA 3-104 Lee Hall / Clemson hnassar@clemson.edu
Newman, Winifred Elysse Professor / Homer Curtis Mickel & Leona Carter Mickel Endowed Chair in Architecture / Director, Institute for Intelligent Materials, Systems and Environments (CU-iMSE) Arch 3-103 Lee Hall / Clemson elyssen@clemson.edu
Padua, Mary Professor LA 2-209 Lee Hall / Clemson mgpadua@clemson.edu
Pass, Brandon Lecturer Arch Lee Hall / Clemson bpass@clemson.edu
Pastre, David Senior Lecturer Arch Cigar Factory / Charleston pastre@clemson.edu
Powers, Matt Associate Professor / Director of Landscape Architecture Program + Undergraduate Studies in LA LA 3-118 Lee Hall / Clemson powers8@clemson.edu
Russell, Paul Associate Professor / Director of Graduate Studies in LA LA 3-122 Lee Hall / Clemson russel5@clemson.edu
Sanders, Blake Lecturer Arch Lee Hall / Clemson rbsande@clemson.edu
Schafer, George Lecturer Arch 1-158 Lee Hall / Clemson gschafe@clemson.edu
Schurch, Tom Professor LA 3-109 Lee Hall / Clemson tschurc@clemson.edu
Schwennsen, Kate Professor / Director, School of Architecture SoA 3-126 Lee Hall kschwen@clemson.edu
Seel, Rob Lecturer Arch Lee Hall / Clemson rseel@clemson.edu
Silance, Rob Associate Professor Arch 1-159 Lee Hall / Clemson silancr@clemson.edu
Stevens, Erin Lecturer MRUD Cigar Factory / Charleston esteve2@clemson.edu
Sutherland, Shan Lecturer / Manager of Digital Design Shop + Materials Lab Arch 1-264A Lee Hall / Clemson tssuthe@clemson.edu
Terim, Berrin Lecturer Arch 3-103 Lee Hall / Clemson bterim@clemson.edu
Thomas, Jim Lecturer Arch Cigar Factory / Charleston jthoma7@clemson.edu
White, Jay Lecturer Arch Cigar Factory / Charleston jmwht@clemson.edu
Wilkerson, Julie Senior Lecturer Arch 1-158 Lee Hall / Clemson wilker3@clemson.edu
Wingler, Debra Research Assistant Professor A+H / CFHDT 2-105 Lee Hall / Clemson dwingle@clemson.edu
Wortham-Galvin, B.D. Associate Professor / Director, Master of Resilient Urban Design Program MRUD Cigar Factory / Charleston bdworth@clemson.edu

STAFF

Brown, Nancy Program Coordinator / Admin Support for Director, School of Architecture and President Emeritus Jim Barker SoA 3-130 Lee Hall, Clemson nbrown4@clemson.edu
Burns, Lillian Fiscal Technician Arch 3-134 Lee Hall, Clemson lillian@clemson.edu
Collins, Kaycee Administrative Coordinator for Clemson Architectural Foundation CAF 3-119 Lee Hall, Clemson kayceec@clemson.edu
Kauffman, Esther Accounting and Fiscal Manager for School of Architecture SoA 3-131 Lee Hall, Clemson estherk@clemson.edu
Marchesse, Michelle Administrative Assistant / Student Services Coordinator for Landscape Architecture LA 3-112 Lee Hall, Clemson marches@clemson.edu
McCracken, Lyn Project Coordinator for Center for Health Design and Testing CFHDT 2-105 Lee Hall, Clemson mccrac6@clemson.edu
McLane, Michelle Student Services Coordinator for Architecture Program Arch 3-129 Lee Hall, Clemson wking@clemson.edu
Patin, Morgan Marketing and Communications Coordinator SoA Cigar Factory / Charleston mpatin@clemson.edu
Rose, Mimi Administrative Coordinator, CDC.C + CAC.C CDC.C / CAC.C Cigar Factory / Charleston miriamr@clemson.edu
Tucker, Amanda Student Services Coordinator, CDC.C + CAC.C CDC.C / CAC.C Cigar Factory / Charleston astucke@clemson.edu