Download Adobe Reader

Professional Advisory Board

The Mission of the School of Architecture Professional Advisory Board is to provide a source of advice and counsel to the Chair and School on matters relating to the direction, health, and future of the School of Architecture.

1. The group's primary purpose will be to provide a regular means of external assessment and advice for the School of Architecture. Additionally, the group will provide a means of better bridging practice and education, connecting professionals to students and vice versa; and would provide an alternative means of support (not necessarily financial) for the School. This is not a fund-raising board.

2. The Board will meet 2-3 times/year, during which they will interact with students (probably through reviews and/or desk crits); interact with faculty; and have a meeting at which they will be asked to discuss issues of import to the School, such as responding to the School's draft strategic plan and/or NAAB APR, or curricular proposals, etc.

3. The membership of the board will be invited by the Chair of the School to 3-year rotating terms, (except for the AIA SC President, who would have a one-year term).

4. The board will have approximately 12-15 members, 6 of them members of the CAF "Architecture Discipline Committee".

5. The other members should extend the diversity (geographic, career, ethnicity, educational, and age) of the board. Not all need to be Clemson grads, and not all need to be architects.

6. Members will be self-supporting in their trips to Clemson. The School will have some expenses for meals, receptions, etc. for the board, students, and faculty, during meetings.

2015 - 2016 Professional Advisory Board Members:
Mary Beth Branham, AIA LS3P
Columbia, SC
marybethbranham@ls3p.com
Stephen Carter, AIA Carter Goble Lee
Columbia, SC
scarter@cglcompanies.com
Suzanne Childs, AIA, LEED AP
Emeritus
Childs Architecture
Greenville, SC
srchilds@childsarchitecture.com
Hal Davis, FAIA SmithGroup
Washington, DC
Hal.Davis@smithgroup.com
Jane Frederick, FAIA
Emeritus
Frederick + Frederick Architects
Beaufort, SC
jane@f-farchitects.com
Scott Garvin, AIA Garvin Design Group
Columbia SC
scott@garvindesigngroup.com
Tim Hance J. Timothy Hance, Architect, PA
Columbia SC
tim@timhancearchitect.com
Robert Hutnik, AIA Seattle WA
bobboat51@gmail.com
Deborah Lukan, AIA, LEED AP Pickard Chilton
New Haven CT
dlukan@pickardchilton.com
Dan Mace, AIA Moseley Architects, PC
Charlotte NC
dmace@moseleyarchitects.com
Luke McCary, AIA Lambert Architecture + Construction Services
Columbia SC
luke@lambertarchcs.com
David Moore, AIA McMillan Pazdan Smith
Greenville SC
dmoore@mcmillanpazdansmith.com
Barbara Price, FAIA, LEED AP Charlotte NC
bmparch@bellsouth.net
Kimberly Stanley, AIA Stanley Beaman & Sears
Atlanta, GA
Kimberly@sbs-architecture.com
Margaret Sullivan, LEED AP Margaret Sullivan Studio
New York, NY
Margaret@margaretsullivanllc.com
Clark Templeton
Emeritus
Clark Templeton Architect, LLC
Woodstock GA
ctemp@bellsouth.net
H. Ruth Todd, FAIA, AICP, LEED AP Page & Turnbull
San Francisco, CA
ruthtodd@page-turnbull.com
David Watkins, FAIA
Emeritus
Chairman, WHR Architects
Houston TX
DWatkins@whrarchitects.com
Kate Schwennsen, FAIA
Ex Officio
Clemson University School of Architecture
kschwen@clemson.edu