Skip to main content

Master of Real Estate Development Faculty and Staff


Department Chair

Gaber, John, Ph.D., AICP

Department Chair and Professor, City Planning and Real Estate Development
Ph.D. in Urban Planning, Columbia University (1993)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jgaber@clemson.edu
Office: 3-109 Lee Hall III
Phone: 864-656-1208

Director

Dietz, Ryan

Program Director and Professor of Practice, Master of Real Estate Development Program
MBA, Florida State University (2009)
Email: rbdietz@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 239-872-1220

Faculty

Bausman, Dennis, FAIC, CPC, LEED A.P.

Professor and CSM Endowed Faculty Chair
Ph.D., Heriot-Watt University
Email: dennisb@clemson.edu
Office: 2-133 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-3919

Benedict, Robert, Ph.D.

Professor of Practice, Master of Real Estate Development Program
Ph.D. in Environmental Design and Planning, Clemson University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: benedic@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-365-0609

Buckman, Stephen, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor, City Planning and Real Estate Development
Ph.D. in Geography, Arizona State University (2013)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: stbuckm@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601

Ellis, Cliff, Ph.D.

Professor, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in City and Regional Planning, University of California at Berkeley
Curriculum Vitae
Email: cliffoe@clemson.edu
Office: 2-215 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889

Lecturers / Adjunct Faculty

Blanding, McFaddin

Lecturer
MBA in Finance, University of South Carolina (2010)
Email: mblanding@orangecapital.net
Phone: 803-585-7697

Brearley, Michael

Lecturer
J.D., Vanderbilt University Law School (2016)
Email: mbrearley@hughesdevelopment.com

Devier, Zack

Lecturer
B.B.A, Georgia State University (1998)
Email: cdevier@clemson.edu

Fox, Tom

Lecturer
M.S. in Real Estate Development and Investment, New York University (1991)
Email: tomfox@foxcommercial.com

Harvey, Brad

Lecturer
M.S. in Real Estate, Johns Hopkins University (2011)
Email: bharvey@armadaanalytics.com

Hughes, Phillip Rivers

Lecturer
J.D., University of South Carolina
Email: Phil@HughesInvestments.com
Phone: 864-242-2100

Hughes, Kimbrell

Lecturer
MBA, Columbia Business School (2017)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kimbrell@hughesinvestments.com

McCormick, Kelli, AICP

Lecturer
Master of Public Administration, Clemson University/University of South Carolina (2003)
Email: kwmccor@clemson.edu

Norville, Taylor

Lecturer
MRED, Clemson University (2016)
Email: tnorville@atlanticsouthdevelopment.com
Phone: 703-772-3852

Sherard, Andy

Sherard, Andy

Lecturer
B.S. Civil Engineering, Clemson University (1981)
Email: asherard@sitedesign-inc.com

Wallace-Babcock, Tori

Wallace-Babcock, Tori

Lecturer
MRED, Clemson University (2014)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: tori.e.wallace@gmail.com

Staff

Brown, Whitney

MRED Program Assistant
M.Ed. in Counseling-Student Affairs Emphasis, The Citadel (2013)
Email: wmb@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-3903

Herrick, Amy Matthews

Assistant Director of Student Services-MRED Program
M.Ed. in Counseling-Student Affairs Emphasis, Clemson University (2017)
Email: matthe3@clemson.edu
Office: 1 North Main Street, Greenville, SC 29601
Phone: 864-656-4257

Emeritus Faculty

Farris, Terry, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus, Real Estate Development and City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in Urban and Regional Planning, Michigan State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: jfarris@clemson.edu

Nocks, Barry, Ph.D., FAICP

Lecturer, City and Regional Planning
Ph.D. in City and Regional Planning, University of North Carolina (1978)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: nocks2@clemson.edu
Office: 2-213 Lee Hall
Phone: 864-656-9889