Download Adobe Reader

Contact Us

Information for Current Majors

  • Who signs forms?
    • Study abroad form: Study Abroad forms for each of the languages are available from the Study Abroad Office E-309 Martin Hall. For signature, please contact Lindsey Kovach for the appropriate advisor, if not listed below. (703 Strode Tower, lgillen@clemson.edu)
      CHINA – Professor Yanming An (614 Strode Tower, yanming@clemson.edu)
      CHINA – Professor Yanhua Zhang (304 Strode Tower, yhzhang@clemson.edu)
      CORDOBA, ARGENTINA – Professor Monica Massei (503 Strode Tower, mmassei@clemson.edu)
      ACHEN, GERMANY – Professor Lee Ferrell (316 Daniel Hall, ferrell@clemson.edu)
      LYON, FRANCE – Professor Kelly Peebles (512 Strode Tower, kpeeble@clemson.edu)
      PARIS-NORMANDY, FRANCE – Professor Eric Touya (505 Strode Tower, etouya@clemson.edu)
      SANTO DOMINGO, DOMINICAN REPUBLIC – Professor Arelis Moore de Peralta, (2078 Barre Hall, ared@g.clemson.edu
      SEVILLE, SPAIN (Fall & Spring) – Professor Graciela Tissera, (713 Strode Tower, gtisser@clemson.edu)
      SEVILLE, SPAIN (Summer) – Professor Dr. George Palacios (515 Stode Tower,  gpalaci@clemson.edu) 
    • Course to be taken elsewhere form:
      Lindsey Kovach (703 Strode Tower, lgillen@clemson.edu)
    • Grade change form: Lindsey Kovach (703 Strode Tower, lgillen@clemson.edu)
    • Course substitution form and change of major form:
      Lindsey Kovach  (703 Strode Tower, lgillen@clemson.edu)  
  • Who schedules classes?
    Professor Ana Paula Miller (715 Strode Tower, 864-656-1670, ana2@clemson.edu)
  • Who are the club advisors?
    ASL – Professor Stephen Fitzmaurice (705 Strode Tower, sfitzma@clemson.edu)
    CHINESE –Professor Ling Rao (320 Daniel Hall, lingr@clemson.edu)
    FRENCH – Professor Anne Carole Salces y Nedeo (215 Daniel Hall, asalces@clemson.edu)
    GERMAN – Professor Lee Ferrell (316 Daniel Hall, ferrell@clemson.edu)
    ITALIAN – Professor Luca Barattoni (303 Strode Tower, lbaratt@clemson.edu)
    JAPANESE – Professor Jae Takeuchi (313 Strode Tower, jtakeuc@clemson.edu)
    LANGUAGE PROFESSIONAL SOCIETIES – Professor Lee Ferrell (501 Strode Tower, ferrell@clemson.edu) and Professor Roberto Risso (301 Strode Tower, rrisso@clemson.edu)
    RUSSIAN – Professor Olga Volkova (706 Strode Tower, ovolkov@clemson.edu)
    SPANISH –  Professor Dolores Martin Armas (320 Daniel Hall, juanam@clemson.edu)
    Who is the advisor for undergraduate majors?
    Lindsey Kovach  (703 Strode Tower, lgillen@clemson.edu
  • Who is director of the Languages and International Trade track?
    Professor Lee Ferrell, (501 Strode Tower, 864-656-3421, ferrell@clemson.edu)
  • Who is director of the Spanish and International Health track?
    Professor Yanhua Zhang, (304 Strode Tower, yhzhang@clemson.edu)
Contact Information

Main Office

Phone: 864-656-3393
Fax: 864-656-0258

Department of Languages
Clemson University
717 Strode Tower
Clemson, SC 29634

Salvador Oropesa, Department Chair

Office: 716 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3544
Email: oropesa@clemson.edu 

Debbie Hammond, Administrative Assistant

Office: 714 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-2626
Email: dhammo2@clemson.edu

Rebecca Williamson, Administrative Assistant

Office: 717 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3393
Email: rebecc5@clemson.edu

Su-I Chen, Language Lab Director

Office: 215 Daniel
Phone: 864-656-2852
Email: schen@clemson.edu