Download Adobe Reader

Language Professional Societies

The Language and International Trade Society is being phased out.  Students of different languages are encouraged to join newly formed Language Professional Societies.  Those interested may join one or more depending on their language and business culture interests. They are open to all in L&IT, business, engineering and other majors who wish to learn more about their language for specific/professional purposes.

Professional Society                  

Advisor                                

President

Chinese Prof. Su-I Chen
schen@clemson.edu     
Abigail Cruz
afcruz@g.clemson.edu 
French Prof. Eric Touya
etouya@clemson.edu

Prof. Kenneth Widgren
kwidgre@clemson.edu 

Caroline Rubino
crubino@clemson.edu 
German (Facebook) Prof. Lee Ferrell
ferrell@clemson.edu 
Natalie Schroder
nschrod@clemson.edu 
Italian (Facebook) Prof. Roberto Risso
rrisso@clemson.edu 
Andrew Altschuler
aaltsch@g.clemson.edu 
Japanese Prof. Jae Takeuchi
jtakeuc@clemson.edu 
Josh Buhay
jbuhay@g.clemson.edu
Spanish Prof. Debra Williamson
debra4@clemson.edu 
Hannah Arndt
harndt@clemson.edu 

The coordinating body for all LPS’s will be the newly formed Language and International Trade Council.  The council’s decision-making body will be made up of representatives from each LPS.  Other officers from the LPS’s may join also in an advisory capacity.
For more information please contact advisor Prof. Roberto Risso (rrisso@clemson.edu)