Download Adobe Reader

Language Professional Societies

The Language and International Trade Society is being phased out.  Students of different languages are encouraged to join newly formed Language Professional Societies.  Those interested may join one or more depending on their language and business culture interests. They are open to all in L&IT, business, engineering and other majors who wish to learn more about their language for specific/professional purposes.

Professional Society

Advisor

President

Chinese (Facebook)

Prof. Su-I Chen
schen@clemson.edu

Sydney Tindall
stindal@clemson.edu  

Claudia Driggers
cjdrigg@g.clemson.edu 

French Prof. Eric Touya
etouya@clemson.edu

Prof. Kenneth Widgren
kwidgre@clemson.edu 

Sheridan Cofer
scofer@clemson.edu 

 
German (Facebook)

Prof. Lee Ferrell
ferrell@clemson.edu 

Jacob Sargent
Sargen4@clemson.edu  
Italian (Facebook)

Prof. Roberto Risso
rrisso@clemson.edu

Prof. Luca Barattoni
lbaratt@clemson.edu 

Blaine Eads
beads@g.clemson.edu 

Japanese

Prof. Kumiko Saito
ksaito@clemson.edu

Ananda Klugh
aklugh@clemson.edu 

Spanish

Prof. Debra Williamson
debra4@clemson.edu 

Sarai Abraham
sabraha@clemson.edu 

 

The coordinating body for all LPS’s will be the newly formed Language and International Trade Council.  The council’s decision-making body will be made up of representatives from each LPS.  Other officers from the LPS’s may join also in an advisory capacity.
For more information please contact advisor Prof. Roberto Risso (rrisso@clemson.edu)