Download Adobe Reader

Language and International Trade Society

Fall 2016 L&IT Society Sponsored Events:

Study abroad L&IT Experience (Language, cultural life, and internships in Europe, Asia, America), Thursday, Sept. 15, 4:30 PM (Strode 206) 

L&IT Alumna Guest Speaker: “Study, Internship, Jobs: From Clemson to a Successful Career” Thursday, Nov. 10, 4:00 PM (Strode 206)


Other Fall 2016 L&IT Society Events:

Resume Blitz, Michelin Career Center, 316 Hendrix Center, September 16 Time: 10:00AM-12:00 Noon; 1:30-4:00 PM; Sept. 19 Time: 10:00AM-12:00 Noon.

Clemson Fall Career Fair, Fike Recreation Center, Clemson University, Wednesday, September 21, Time:  12:00 noon-4:00PM.


Spring 2017 L&IT Society Sponsored Events:

"Core Professional Skills Seminar: Business Etiquette." Professor Jae Takeuchi (February 2017, Location: TBA)

2017 L&IT Conference, Wednesday March 8, 2017. Keynote Speaker: Lee A. Gill, JD, Office of Inclusion and Equity, Clemson University.

"Job and Internship Information Session" Michelin Career Center (April 2017, Location: TBA)


2016-2017 Society Leadership:

President: Caroline Wimbleton, cwimble@g.clemson.edu 
Vice President: Danielle Ayer, dayer@g.clemson.edu 
VPI-Logistics: Abigail Cruz, afcruz@clemson.edu 
VPII-Member Relations: Sheridan Cofer, scofer@clemson.edu 
VPIII-Coordinator: Maggie Herring, mmherri@clemson.edu 
Secretary: Clare McKeon, cfmckeo@g.clemson.edu 
Treasurer: Leah Jackson, ljacks5@clemson.edu 
Logistics: Whitney Oakley, woakley@clemson.edu 
Social Media & Communications: Sarah Burton, sburto2@g.clemson.edu 

L&IT Society Faculty Advisors: Prof. Roberto Risso, rrisso@clemson.edu,  Prof. Jae Takeuchi, jtakeuc@clemson.edu,  Prof. Eric Touya, etouya@clemson.edu