Download Adobe Reader

Faculty & Staff

Cohen, Peter A.

Cohen, Peter A.


Senior Lecturer in Religion
Ph.D. in Humanities and Religion, Florida State University
Email: pcohen@clemson.edu
Office: 022 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x12


Garnar, Andrew W.

Garnar, Andrew W.


Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D. in Science and Technology Studies, Virginia Tech
Email: agarnar@clemson.edu
Office: 034 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x13


Gies, Adam

Gies, Adam


Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D. in Philosophy, The New School for Social Research
Email: amgies@clemson.edu
Office: 208 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Grau, Christopher M.

Grau, Christopher M.


Associate Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Email: grau@clemson.edu
Office: 216 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Grosby, Steven E.

Grosby, Steven E.


Professor of Religion
Ph.D., The Committee on Social Thought, University of Chicago
Email: sgrosby@clemson.edu
Office: 218 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x13


Hannen, Michael

Hannen, Michael


Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara
Email: mhannen@clemson.edu
Office: 004 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x14


Ingle, Jennifer F.

Ingle, Jennifer F.


Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D., University of South Florida
Email: jingle@clemson.edu
Office: 020 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x15


Jemison, Elizabeth

Jemison, Elizabeth


Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Harvard University
Email: ejemiso@clemson.edu
Office: 220 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Kaye, Cary Berkeley

Kaye, Cary Berkeley


Lecturer in Philosophy
J.D., Yale Law School
Email: cbkaye@clemson.edu
Office: 026 Hardin (Tuesdays and Thursdays)


Kuzian, Edyta

Kuzian, Edyta


Postdoctoral Teaching Fellow
M.A. in Philosophy, University of Amsterdam
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ekuzian@clemson.edu
Office: 004 Hardin Hall
Phone: 646-717-1560


Maker, William A.

Maker, William A.


Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., The New School for Social Research
Email: makerw@clemson.edu
Office: 212 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x18


May, Todd G.

May, Todd G.


Class of 1941 Memorial Professor
Ph.D., Penn State University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: mayt@clemson.edu
Office: 206 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x14


Park, John Jung

Park, John Jung


Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D. in Philosophy, Duke University
Email: jjpark@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 023A
Phone: 919 699 6072


Patterson, Brett

Patterson, Brett


Lecturer in Religion
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Email: bcpatte@clemson.edu
Office: Hardin 026
Phone: 864-656-2001


Perpich, Diane

Perpich, Diane


Associate Professor of Philosophy; Director, Undergraduate Interdisciplinary Programs (CAAH); Director, Program in Women's Leadership
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Email: dperpic@clemson.edu
Office: 224 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x15


Saif, Mashal

Saif, Mashal


Assistant Professor of Religion
Ph.D., Duke University's Graduate Program in Religion.
Email: msaif@clemson.edu
Office: 214 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2584


Satris, Stephen A.

Satris, Stephen A.


Associate Professor of Philosophy; C. Calhoun Lemon Fellow of the Rutland Institute for Ethics
Ph.D., Cambridge University
Email: stephen@clemson.edu
Office: 210 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x16


Silvers, Stuart

Silvers, Stuart


Emeritus Professor of Philosophy
Email: sstuart@clemson.edu


Smith, Kelly C.

Smith, Kelly C.


Assoc. Professor of Philosophy & Biological Sciences; Fellow of the Rutland Institute for Ethics; Clinical Assis. Professor, USC School of Medicine
Ph.D., Duke University
Email: kcs@clemson.edu
Office: 208 Hardin
Phone: 864-650-1093


Starkey, Charles

Starkey, Charles


Interim Chair; Associate Professor of Philosophy; Fellow of the Rutland Institute for Ethics
Ph.D., University of Wisconsin, Madison
Email: cstarke@clemson.edu
Office: 126D Hardin
Phone: 864-656-5365


Stegall, David L.

Stegall, David L.


Senior Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Georgia
Email: dstegal@clemson.edu
Office: 026 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x17


Stephens, Robert J.

Stephens, Robert J.


Lecturer in Religion
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email: rsteph3@clemson.edu
Office: 004 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6697 x18


White, Benjamin L.

White, Benjamin L.


Associate Professor of Religion
Ph.D., University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: bwhite5@clemson.edu
Office: 222 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x19


Wolfe, John Randall

Wolfe, John Randall


Lecturer in Philosophy
Ph.D., University of South Florida
Email: jwolfe2@clemson.edu
Office: 126D Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001


Wueste, Daniel E.

Wueste, Daniel E.


Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Washington University-St. Louis
Email: ernest@clemson.edu
Office: 242 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-6147


 

Administrative Staff (email)

Barbara Hamberg, Department Administrative Assistant
Leora Hall, Department Administrative Specialist
Brad Jones, Administrative Assistant for the Rutland Institute for Ethics