Skip to main content

Affiliated Faculty


Program Interim Director

Smith, John

Lecturer
Ph.D. English, Boston University
Email: johnsm@clemson.edu
Office: 810 Strode

Support

Tindal, Linda

Administrative Coordinator, Interdisciplinary Studies
B.A. in Media Arts, University of SC
Email: ltindal@clemson.edu
Office: 127 Hardin Hall
Phone: 656-1532

Affiliated Faculty

Anido, Raquel

Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Email: ranido@clemson.edu
Office: 510 Strode

Barattoni, Luca

Associate Professor of Italian
Ph.D., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Email: lbaratt@clemson.edu
Office: 303 Strode

Blakesley, David

Professor and Campbell Chair in Technical Communication; Fellow, Rhetoric Society of America
PhD Rhetoric, Linguistics, and Literature, University of Southern California
Email: dblakes@clemson.edu
Office: 616 Strode
Phone: (765)-409-2649

Bose, Maria

Assistant Professor
Ph.D. English, University of California, Irvine (2017)
Email: mbose@clemson.edu
Office: 809 Strode

Burns, James M., Ph.D.

Interim Associate Dean for Academic Affairs & Undergraduate Studies
Ph.D., University of California, Santa Barbara (1998)
Email: burnsj@clemson.edu
Office: 101 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3879

Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Associate Professor, 20th-Century Anglophone Postcolonial Literature
Ph.D. English, University of Maryland
Email: cbushne@clemson.edu
Office: 707 Strode

Donar, David Stewart

Associate Professor of Art in Animation
M.F.A., Bowling Green State University; B.F.A., Eastern Michigan University
Email: ddonar@clemson.edu
Office: 314 McAdams Hall
Phone: 864-656-3444

Grau, Christopher M.

Associate Professor of Philosophy
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Curriculum Vitae
Email: grau@clemson.edu
Office: 216 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-2001

Grubb, C. Alan

Associate Professor
Ph.D., Columbia University (1969)
Email: agrub@clemson.edu
Office: 118 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-5360

Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Professor/ Director of Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design
Ph.D. Humanities (concentration: Rhetoric & Composition), University of Texas, Arlington
Email: texcyn@clemson.edu
Office: 711 Strode Tower
Phone: (864) 656-6411

Holmevik, Jan Rune

Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Dr.Art. Humanistic Informatics, University of Bergen, Norway
Email: jholmev@clemson.edu
Office: 2101 Barre Hall

House, Donald

Professor, School of Computing
Email: dhouse@clemson.edu
Office: 319 McAdams Hall
Phone: 864-656-2844

Howard, Tharon

Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Ph.D. English, Purdue University (1992)
Email: tharon@clemson.edu
Office: 617 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3488

Hunter, Walt

Associate Professor of World Literature; Associate Chair of English
Ph.D. English Language and Literature, University of Virginia (2013)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hunter1@clemson.edu
Office: 816 Strode

Mai, Joseph H.

Associate Professor of French
Ph.D., Yale University (2004)
Email: jmai@clemson.edu
Office: 509 Strode

Monaghan, Amy N

Senior Lecturer
M.A. Cinema Studies, New York University
Email: amonagh@clemson.edu
Office: 506 Strode

Naimou, Angela

Associate Professor
Ph.D. English, Cornell University
Email: anaimou@clemson.edu
Office: 709 Strode

Oropesa, Salvador A., Ph.D.

Professor of Spanish; Department Chair
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Email: oropesa@clemson.edu
Office: 716 Strode Tower
Phone: 864-656-3544

Penna, Anthony M

Associate Professor of Theatre
Email: tpenna@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-6961

Rivlin, Elizabeth

Associate Professor, Shakespeare and Early Modern British Literature
Ph.D. English, University of Wisconsin-Madison
Email: rivlin@clemson.edu
Office: 804 Strode

Skrodzka, Aga

Associate Professor, Film and Media Studies
Ph.D. Comparative Literary and Cultural Studies, SUNY Stony Brook
Email: askrodz@clemson.edu
Office: 712 Strode
Phone: 864-656-3151

Stoicea, Gabriela

Associate Professor of German
Ph.D., Yale University
Email: stoicea@clemson.edu
Office: 513 Strode

Terry, William

Associate Professor
Ph.D., University of South Carolina (2009)
Email: terry2@clemson.edu
Office: 121 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153

Wrangle, Anderson

Associate Professor of Art, Photography
M.F.A., University of Houston; B.A., The University of the South
Email: awrangl@clemson.edu
Office: 1-165 Lee Hall



laterna Magica