Department of English

Faculty and Staff

Tenured and Tenure-Track Faculty

Ashton, Susanna

Ashton, Susanna
Professor, American Literature
Curriculum Vitae
Email: sashton@clemson.edu
Office: 709 Strode


Bertholf, Garry

Bertholf, Garry
Assistant Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Email: gbertho@clemson.edu
Office: 606 Strode


Blakesley, David

Blakesley, David
Professor and Campbell Chair in Technical Communication
Email: dblakes@clemson.edu
Office: 616 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3062


Brown, Nic

Brown, Nic
Assistant Professor
Email: ncbrown@clemson.edu
Office: 315 Strode


Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Bushnell, Cameron Fae
Associate Professor, 20th-Century Anglophone Postcolonial Literature
Email: cbushne@clemson.edu
Office: 804 Strode


Chapman, Wayne

Chapman, Wayne
Professor, modern British, Anglo-Irish, & American Literature
Email: cwayne@clemson.edu
Office: 611 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-5399


Coombs, David

Coombs, David
Assistant Professor, Literature and History of Technology
Email: dcoombs@clemson.edu
Office: 814 Strode


Eatman, Megan
Assistant Professor
Email: meeatma@clemson.edu
Office: 814 Strode


Field, Jonathan Beecher

Field, Jonathan Beecher
Associate Professor, American literature
Email: jbfield@clemson.edu
Office: 808 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3290


Goss, Erin M.

Goss, Erin M.
Assistant Professor, British literature
Email: egoss@clemson.edu
Office: 803 Strode


Hankins, Gabriel
Assistant Professor, Digital Humanities
Email: ghankin@clemson.edu
Office: 317 Strode


Haynes, Cynthia Ann

Haynes, Cynthia Ann
Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Email: texcyn@clemson.edu
Office: 806 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3040


Holmevik, Jan Rune

Holmevik, Jan Rune
Associate Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Email: jholmev@clemson.edu
Office: 810 Strode
Phone: 864-656-5413


Howard, Tharon, Ph.D.

Howard, Tharon, Ph.D.
Professor, professional communication and rhetoric
Ph.D., Purdue University (1992)
Email: tharon@clemson.edu
Office: 617 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3488


Hunter, Walt

Hunter, Walt
Assistant Professor
Curriculum Vitae
Email: hunter1@clemson.edu
Office: 805 Strode


Katz, Steven

Katz, Steven
Pearce Professor of Professional Communication
Email: skatz@clemson.edu
Office: 602 Strode


Lauro, Sarah Juliet

Lauro, Sarah Juliet
Visiting Assistant Professor
Ph.D., English, University of California at Davis (2011)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: slauro@clemson.edu
Office: 606 Strode


LeMahieu, Michael

LeMahieu, Michael
Associate Professor, American literature and literary theory
Email: mlemahi@clemson.edu
Office: 307 Strode


Lemons, Andy

Lemons, Andy
Assistant Professor
Email: alemons@clemson.edu
Office: 306 Strode


Manganelli, Kimberly Snyder
Associate Professor, 19th-century British and American literature
Email: kmangan@clemson.edu
Office: 807 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-5408


Mastroianni, Dominic

Mastroianni, Dominic
Assistant Professor, American literature and literary theory
Email: dbm@clemson.edu
Office: 608 Strode


McGrath, Brian
Associate Professor, British literature and literary theory
Email: mcgrath@clemson.edu
Office: 607 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151


Morey, Sean

Morey, Sean
Assistant Professor, Rhetoric and Professional Communication
Email: smorey@clemson.edu
Office: 315 Strode


Morgenstern, John
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: jmorgen@clemson.edu
Office: 517 Strode


Morris, Keith
Associate Professor, creative writing
Email: km@clemson.edu
Office: 314 Strode


Morrissey, Lee

Morrissey, Lee
Professor and Chair
Email: lmorris@clemson.edu
Office: 802 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3151


Naimou, Angela

Naimou, Angela
Assistant Professor - U.S. American Literature, Cultural Studies
Email: anaimou@clemson.edu
Office: 809 Strode


Palmer, R Barton

Palmer, R Barton
Calhoun Lemon Professor of Literature; film, screenwriting and British literature
Email: ppalmer@clemson.edu
Office: 802 Strode


Paul, Catherine

Paul, Catherine
Professor, Modernism
Email: cpaul@clemson.edu
Office: 609 Strode


Rivlin, Elizabeth

Rivlin, Elizabeth
Associate Professor, Early Modern British Literature
Email: rivlin@clemson.edu
Office: 604 Strode


Schilleman, Matthew

Schilleman, Matthew
Visiting Assistant Professor
Email: schill3@clemson.edu
Office: 517 Strode


Skrodzka-Bates, Aga

Skrodzka-Bates, Aga
Associate Professor, Film Studies
Email: askrodz@clemson.edu
Office: 712 Strode


Stockton, William

Stockton, William
Associate Professor, Renaissance Literature, Queer Theory
Email: wstockt@clemson.edu
Office: 606 Strode


Thomas, Rhondda Robinson

Thomas, Rhondda Robinson
Associate Professor, African American Literature
Email: rhonddt@clemson.edu
Office: 812 Strode


Thomas, Lindsay

Thomas, Lindsay
Assistant Professor
Email: lct@clemson.edu
Office: 615 Strode


Vitanza, Victor

Vitanza, Victor
Professor, rhetorics, communication and information design
Email: sophist@clemson.edu
Office: 711 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-6411


Weise, Jillian

Weise, Jillian
Associate Professor, Creative Writing
Email: jweise@clemson.edu
Office: 312 Strode


Williams, Sean

Williams, Sean
Professor, professional communication
Email: sean@clemson.edu
Office: 615 Strode


Lecturers

Allred, Sherri Terese

Allred, Sherri Terese
Lecturer
Curriculum Vitae
Email: sallred@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Beck, Katalin
Lecturer
Email: kbeck@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Benson, Christopher A

Benson, Christopher A
Lecturer
Email: benson6@clemson.edu
Office: 516 Strode


Conway, John
Lecturer
Email: jeconwa@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Cooper, Sarah

Cooper, Sarah
Lecturer
Email: scoope5@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


Cowden, Ashley S

Cowden, Ashley S
Lecturer
Email: cowden2@clemson.edu
Office: 811 Strode


Foltz, David Charles
Lecturer
Email: davidf@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Fuller, Samuel
Lecturer
Email: sjfulle@clemson.edu
Office: 517 Strode


Ghita, Lucian

Ghita, Lucian
Lecturer
Email: lghita@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Kettnich, Karen

Kettnich, Karen
Lecturer
Email: kkettni@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


Kudera, Alexander P

Kudera, Alexander P
Lecturer
Email: akudera@clemson.edu
Office: 516 Strode


MacAlystre, Megan Noel

MacAlystre, Megan Noel
Lecturer
Email: mmacaly@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


Mathas, Andrew
Lecturer
Email: amathas@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


McCarroll, Meredith

McCarroll, Meredith
Lecturer
Email: mmccarr@clemson.edu
Office: 307 Academic Success Center


Monaghan, Amy N

Monaghan, Amy N
Lecturer
Email: amonagh@clemson.edu
Office: 514 Strode


Nalley, Kathleen

Nalley, Kathleen
Lecturer
Email: snalley@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


Pelt, April

Pelt, April
Lecturer
Email: apelt@clemson.edu
Office: 511 Strode


Pulley, William M

Pulley, William M
Lecturer
Email: wpulley@clemson.edu
Office: 302 Strode


Pursley III, John Logan

Pursley III, John Logan
Lecturer
Email: pursle3@clemson.edu
Office: 302 Strode


Ramirez, Barbara J

Ramirez, Barbara J
Lecturer
Email: bjram@clemson.edu
Office: 317 Strode


Randall, Philip D
Lecturer
Email: randal3@clemson.edu
Office: 302 Strode


Salley, Leslie

Salley, Leslie
Lecturer
Email: lsalley@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


Shirley, Melody Fowler

Shirley, Melody Fowler
Lecturer
Email: melody@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Stansell, Elizabeth Anderson

Stansell, Elizabeth Anderson
Lecturer
Email: eander3@clemson.edu
Office: 506 Strode


Stanton, William A
Lecturer
Email: wstanto@clemson.edu
Office: 302 Strode


Stubblefield, David

Stubblefield, David
Lecturer
Email: dstubbl@clemson.edu
Office: 311 Strode


Swords, Allen N.
Lecturer
Email: swords@clemson.edu
Office: 516 Strode


Waggoner, Joshua
Lecturer
Email: jwaggon@clemson.edu
Office: 507 Strode


Woosely-Goodman, Megan

Woosely-Goodman, Megan
Lecturer
Email: mwoosle@clemson.edu
Office: 502 Strode


Emeritus Faculty

Young, Art

Young, Art
Professor Emeritus, English and engineering
Curriculum Vitae
Email: apyoung@clemson.edu


Staff

Clarke, Emily
Administrative Assistant
Email: ecc@clemson.edu
Office: 801 Strode
Phone: 864-656-3151


Pressley, Beverly
Fiscal Analyst
Email: beverly@clemson.edu
Office: 813 Strode
Phone: 864-656-5381