College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Study Abroad

China DalianParis-Normandy, FranceKyoto, JapanSantiago, Dominican RepublicBordeaux, FranceCordoba, ArgentinaGermany


Study Abroad Programs Directed by Faculty of the Department of Languages:

Chinese

CU in China 2015, Beijing and Dalian

Offered in summer
Directed by Dr. Yanming An (yanming@clemson.edu) and Dr. Yanhua Zhang (yhzhang@clemson.edu)
Program Brochure: CU in China 2015

French

Normandy, France

Offered in spring
Directed by Dr. Kelly Peebles (kpeeble@clemson.edu)
Program Brochure: Clemson French Immersion: Normandy

Paris & Normandy, France

Offered in Summer (Minimester A).
Directed by Dr. Eric Touya (etouya@clemson.edu) and Col. Lance S. Young, USAF (Ret).
Web site: http://www.wix.com/cody92/clemsonparis-normandy

Bordeaux, France

Two-semester program, offered during both Fall and Spring semesters.
Contact Dr. Eric Touya (etouya@clemson.edu) or Laura Braun of Study Abroad Office for details
Web site: http://www.wix.com/cody92/clemson-bordeaux
Flyer: Master of International Management Flyer
Brochure: Master of International Management flyer

German

Aachen, Germany

Offered in Summer I Session.
Directed by Prof. Lee Ferrell (ferrell@clemson.edu)
Program Brochure: CU in Germany 2015
Web site: http://www.clemson.edu/caah/languages/german/

Partner Universities in Germany and Other German Language Programs

Japanese

Kyoto, Japan

Offered in Summer semester.
Director (TBA)

Exchange Programs in Japan

Offered in Spring and Fall semesters.
Directed by Professor Toshiko Kishimoto (ktoshik@clemson.edu)

Spanish

Cordoba, Argentina

Offered in Spring, Summer, and Fall semesters.
Directed by Monica Massei (mmassei@clemson.edu)
Web site: www.clemsoncordoba.com.ar/

Quito, Ecuador

Offered in Summer semester.
Directed by Heidi Montes (hmontes@clemson.edu)
Web site: Quito Program

Santiago, Dominican Republic

Offered during Spring Break.
International Health & Hispanic Culture
Directed by Dr. Graciela Tissera (gtisser@clemson.edu)
For more information, contact the Study Abroad Office.

Seville,  Spain (Spring)

Offered in Spring semester.
International Spanish Program and Internships
Directed by Dr. Graciela Tissera (gtisser@clemson.edu)

Seville, Spain (Summer)

Offered in summer
Directed by Ricardo Tremolada (rtremol@clemson.edu)
Program Brochure: Clemson in SPAIN Summer 2014 (CLIP)