College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Faculty & Staff

In Memoriam

Williams, Leslie, Ph.D.

Williams, Leslie, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Japanese; Director of the L&IT Program
Ph.D. in Cultural Anthropology, University of Pittsburgh


Chair

Oropesa, Salvador A., Ph.D.

Oropesa, Salvador A., Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish; Department Chair
Ph.D., Arizona State University
Email: oropesa@clemson.edu
Office: 716 Strode Tower
Phone: 656-3084


Emeritus Faculty

Adams, Clementina R.

Adams, Clementina R.
Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Florida State University
Email: adamsc@clemson.edu
Office: 304 Strode
Phone: 656-3122


Hurley, Joni K
Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., University of Pittsburgh
Email: hjoni@clemson.edu
Office: 309 Strode
Phone: 656-5406


Szmurlo, Karyna M., Ph.D.
Professor of French
Ph.D., Rutgers University
Email: skaryna@clemson.edu
Office: 504 Strode
Phone: 656-3048


American Sign Language

Brant, William A., Ed.D.

Brant, William A., Ed.D.
Associate Professor of American Sign Language
Ed.D., University of South Carolina
Email: alton@clemson.edu
Office: 310 Strode
Phone: 656-3396


Fitzmaurice, Stephen Benjamin
Visiting Professor of American Sign Language
M.A., Northeastern University
Email: sfitzma@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


May, Paul, MAEd

May, Paul, MAEd
Lecturer of American Sign Language
M.A.Ed., East Carolina University
Email: jmay2@clemson.edu
Office: CU-112 (University Center, Greenville)
Phone: 250-8878


Misener Dunn, Kim

Misener Dunn, Kim
Lecturer of American Sign Language
M.S.: Education (ASL-English Bilingual), Western Maryland College
Email: kmisene@clemson.edu
Office: 215 Daniel
Phone: 656-2852


Arabic

Abousamra, Sulafa

Abousamra, Sulafa
Lecturer of Arabic
M.A., University of Texas, Austin (2002)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: ssamra@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Chinese

An, Yanming

An, Yanming
Professor of Chinese & Philosophy
Ph.D., University of Michigan
Email: yanming@clemson.edu
Office: 614 Strode
Phone: 864-656-3395


Chen, Su-I

Chen, Su-I
Lecturer of Chinese; Director of Language Lab; Declamation Director
Ph.D., State University of New York, Stony Brook
Email: schen@clemson.edu
Office: 215 Daniel
Phone: 656-2852


Fan, Qiaomeng

Fan, Qiaomeng
Visiting Lecturer of Chinese
Email: qiaomef@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Zhang, Yanhua

Zhang, Yanhua
Associate Professor of Chinese
Ph.D., University of Hawaii
Email: yhzhang@clemson.edu
Office: 313 Strode
Phone: 656-5387


French

Killey, Hamilton

Killey, Hamilton
Lecturer of French
Email: hkilley@clemson.edu
Office: 215 Daniel
Phone: 656-2852


Mai, Joseph H.

Mai, Joseph H.
Associate Professor of French
Ph.D., Yale University
Email: jmai@clemson.edu
Office: 509 Strode
Phone: 656-3241


Peebles, Kelly Digby

Peebles, Kelly Digby
Assistant Professor of French
Ph.D., University of Virginia
Email: kpeeble@clemson.edu
Office: 512 Strode
Phone: 656-3542


Sawyer, Amy Lyn Griffin

Sawyer, Amy Lyn Griffin
Lecturer of French
M.A., University of Georgia (1999)
Email: agriff2@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Daniel
Phone: 656-1348


Touya, Eric R

Touya, Eric R
Associate Professor of French; Advisor: Language & International Trade - French
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Email: etouya@clemson.edu
Office: 505 Strode
Phone: 656-3540


Widgren, Kenneth

Widgren, Kenneth
Lecturer of French
Email: kwidgre@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Daniel
Phone: 656-1348


German

Ferrell, J Lee

Ferrell, J Lee
BMW Lecturer of German
M.A., University of South Carolina (2000)
Email: ferrell@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Daniel
Phone: 656-1348


King, Harris

King, Harris
Lecturer of German
A.B.D., University of South Carolina
Email: oswaldk@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Love, Jeff

Love, Jeff
Professor of German & Russian
Ph.D., Yale University
Email: gjlove@clemson.edu
Office: 309 Strode
Phone: 656-5406


Schmidt, Johannes, Ph. D.

Schmidt, Johannes, Ph. D.
Associate Professor of German; German Section Head
Ph.D. in German Literature, University of Hamburg (1999)
Email: schmidj@clemson.edu
Office: 706 Strode
Phone: 656-4299


Stoicea, Gabriela

Stoicea, Gabriela
Assistant Professor of German
Ph.D., Yale University (2012)
Email: stoicea@clemson.edu
Office: 513 Strode
Phone: 656-3541


Italian

Barattoni, Luca

Barattoni, Luca
Assistant Professor of Italian
Ph.D., University of North Carolina Chapel Hill
Email: lbaratt@clemson.edu
Office: 303 Strode
Phone: 656-3538


Lombardi, Valentina, M.A.

Lombardi, Valentina, M.A.
Lecturer of Italian
M.A., Middlebury College (2013)
Email: vlombar@clemson.edu
Office: 301 Strode
Phone: 656-3096


Schmidt, Julia

Schmidt, Julia
Lecturer of Italian
Email: schmid3@clemson.edu
Office: 706 Strode
Phone: 656-4299


Zaczek, Barbara M.

Zaczek, Barbara M.
Professor of Italian
Ph.D., University of Oregon
Email: bzaczek@clemson.edu
Office: 716 Strode
Phone: 656-3544


Japanese

Kishimoto, Toshiko

Kishimoto, Toshiko
Associate Professor of Japanese
M.Ed., University of Massachusetts
Email: ktoshik@clemson.edu
Office: 705 Strode
Phone: 656-5393


Shoji, Kazuko

Shoji, Kazuko
Lecturer of Japanese
M.A. in Linguistics, Université de Franche-Comté, France (2009)
Email: kshoji@clemson.edu
Office: Daniel 215
Phone: 864-656-0258


Russian

Bridgwood, Joan, D.M.L.

Bridgwood, Joan, D.M.L.
Lecturer of Russian
D.M.L., Middlebury College (2001)
Email: bjoan@clemson.edu
Office: 704 Strode
Phone: 656-4503


Spanish

Anido, Raquel

Anido, Raquel
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Email: ranido@clemson.edu
Office: 510 Strode
Phone: 656-3402


Buitrago Gonzalez, Mirelly
Lecturer of Spanish
Ed.D., Metropolitan University, Puerto Rico
Email: mig@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Carson, Kari

Carson, Kari
Lecturer of Spanish
M.A., University of Missouri-Columbia (2002)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: kcarson@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Strode
Phone: 656-1348


DeWaard, Lisa Kristine

DeWaard, Lisa Kristine
Assistant Professor of Spanish and Second Language Acquisition
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email: ldykstr@clemson.edu
Office: 308 Strode
Phone: 656-3546


Greene, Michael D
Lecturer of Spanish & Student Advisor
M.A., University of South Carolina
Email: mgreen4@clemson.edu
Office: 710 Strode
Phone: 656-1671


Harris, Scott K

Harris, Scott K
Lecturer of Spanish; Schedule Coordinator
M.A.T., University of South Carolina
Email: harriss@clemson.edu
Office: 715 Strode
Phone: 656-1670


Leal, Angeli

Leal, Angeli
Lecturer of Spanish
A.B.D., University of Virginia
Email: angelil@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Mares Hernandez, Filiberto

Mares Hernandez, Filiberto
Lecturer of Spanish
Ph.D., University of California, Riverside (2010)
Email: fmares@clemson.edu
Office: 215 Daniel
Phone: 656-2852


Martín Armas, J. Dolores, Ph. D.

Martín Armas, J. Dolores, Ph. D.
Lecturer of Spanish
Ph.D., University of Colorado at Boulder (2006)
Email: juanam@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Massei, Monica
Associate Professor of Spanish
Email: mmassei@clemson.edu
Office: 503 Strode
Phone: 656-3392


Montes, Heidi J

Montes, Heidi J
Lecturer of Spanish
M.A.(Spanish Language & Literature), University of South Carolina (2007)
Email: hmontes@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Moody, Samuel
Lecturer of Spanish
Ph.D., Middlebury College (2013)
Email: smoody2@clemson.edu
Office: 301 Strode
Phone: 656-3096


Persico, Melva

Persico, Melva
Lecturer of Spanish
Ph.D. Romance Studies (Spanish), University of Miami (2011)
Email: mpersic@clemson.edu
Office: 215 Daniel
Phone: 656-2852


Robison, Cathy A

Robison, Cathy A
Senior Lecturer of Spanish
M.A., University of Georgia
Email: crobiso@clemson.edu
Office: 501 Strode
Phone: 656-3421


Rojas de Massei, Mónica M.
Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., University of Iowa
Email: mmassei@clemson.edu
Office: 503 Strode
Phone: 656-3392


Schmucker, Ellory

Schmucker, Ellory
Lecturer of Spanish
M.A., University of South Carolina (2010)
Curriculum Vitae
Email: eschmuc@clemson.edu
Office: 320 Daniel
Phone: 656-4367


Simpson, Roger K

Simpson, Roger K
Senior Lecturer of Spanish
M.Ed., Clemson University (1977)
Email: simpsor@clemson.edu
Office: 501 Strode
Phone: 656-3421


Smith, Daniel J.

Smith, Daniel J.
Associate Professor of Spanish
Ph.D., University of Texas at Austin
Email: daniels@clemson.edu
Office: 508 Strode
Phone: 656-3086


Tissera, Graciela E

Tissera, Graciela E
Associate Professor of Spanish; Director of Language and International Health; Coordinator of Business Spanish Courses
Ph.D., University of Pennsylvania
Email: gtisser@clemson.edu
Office: 713 Strode
Phone: 656-3493


Tremolada, Ricardo

Tremolada, Ricardo
Lecturer of Spanish
M.A., University of New York at Albany (1993)
Email: rtremol@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Daniel
Phone: 656-1348


Watt, Sarah Stoll

Watt, Sarah Stoll
Lecturer of Spanish
M.A., University of Kentucky
Email: swatt@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Daniel
Phone: 656-1348


Whitehouse, Allison

Whitehouse, Allison
Lecturer of Spanish
Email: aaw3@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Daniel
Phone: 656-1348


Zamora, Maureen

Zamora, Maureen
Lecturer of Spanish
M.B.A., Universidad Interamericana de Costa Rica
Email: mzamora@clemson.edu
Office: 316 Daniel
Phone: 656-1348


Staff

Greene, Molly Atkinson
Administrative Assistant
Email: matkin@clemson.edu
Office: 717 Strode
Phone: 656-3393


Hammond, Deborah L

Hammond, Deborah L
Administrative Assistant
Email: dhammo2@clemson.edu
Office: 714 Strode
Phone: 656-2626