College of Architecture, Arts and Humanities

Affiliated Faculty

Perpich, Diane

Perpich, Diane
Associate Professor of Philosophy; Director, Women's Studies Program
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Email: dperpic@clemson.edu
Office: 224 Hardin
Phone: 864-656-7907 x15


Adams, Elizabeth Rose, Ph.D.

Adams, Elizabeth Rose, Ph.D.
Lecturer, Women’s Studies
Email: eadams@clemson.edu
Phone: 864/656-7947


Bushnell, Cameron Fae

Bushnell, Cameron Fae
Associate Professor, 20th-Century Anglophone Postcolonial Literature
Email: cbushne@clemson.edu
Office: 804 Strode


Byrum, Kristie

Byrum, Kristie
Ph.D. Candidate in Rhetorics, Communication, and Information Design
M.A. in Journalism and Mass Communications, University of South Carolina
Email: kbyrum@clemson.edu


Dunn, Caroline

Dunn, Caroline
Associate Professor
Ph.D., Fordham University (2007)
Email: cdunn@clemson.edu
Office: B08 Hardin Hall
Phone: 864/656-3153


Field, Jonathan Beecher

Field, Jonathan Beecher
Associate Professor, American literature
Email: jbfield@clemson.edu
Office: 808 Strode
Phone: (864) 656-3290


Hall, Karen C., Ph.D.

Hall, Karen C., Ph.D.
Director, S.C. Master Naturalist Program
Ph.D. in Plant Physiology, Clemson University (2006)
Email: carlson@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-4859


Johnson, Kendra Lynette

Johnson, Kendra Lynette
Associate Professor of Theatre
M.F.A., University of Tennessee-Knoxville (1994)
Email: kjohns7@clemson.edu
Office: 211 Brooks Center
Phone: 864-656-3043


Kowalski, Robin

Kowalski, Robin
Professor, Psychology
Ph.D. in Social Psychology, University of North Carolina at Greensboro (1990)
Email: rkowals@clemson.edu
Office: 410-E Brackett Hall
Phone: (864) 656-0348


Martin, Julie P.

Martin, Julie P.
Assistant Professor, Engineering & Science Education
Email: martin1@clemson.edu


Mayo, Rachel, Ph.D.

Mayo, Rachel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Public Health Sciences
Ph.D., Arnold School of Public Health, University of South Carolina
Email: rmayo@clemson.edu
Office: 519 Edwards Hall
Phone: 864-656-7435


Ogle, Jennifer H., Ph.D.

Ogle, Jennifer H., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
Ph.D. in Civil Engineering, Georgia Tech (2005)
Email: ogle@clemson.edu
Phone: 864-656-0883


Schmalz, Dorothy, PH.D

Schmalz, Dorothy, PH.D
Associate Professor
Email: SCHMALZ@clemson.edu
Office: 128 McGinty Court
Phone: 864-656-2184


Skrodzka-Bates, Aga

Skrodzka-Bates, Aga
Associate Professor, Film Studies
Email: askrodz@clemson.edu
Office: 712 Strode


Sparks, Elisa K., Ph.D.

Sparks, Elisa K., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, literary theory and British literature
Email: sparks@clemson.edu
Office: 613 Strode


Stockton, William

Stockton, William
Associate Professor, Renaissance Literature, Queer Theory
Email: wstockt@clemson.edu
Office: 606 Strode


Sturkie, Kinly, Ph.D.
Interim Associate Dean, CBBS
Ph.D. in Social Work (Family Therapy), University of Southern California (1979)
Email: dkstr@clemson.edu
Office: 170-C Sirrine
Phone: 864-656-5987


Taylor-Shockley, Megan

Taylor-Shockley, Megan
Professor
Ph.D., University of Arizona (2000)
Email: mshockl@clemson.edu
Office: 104 Hardin Hall
Phone: (864) 656-3153


Thomas, Rhondda Robinson

Thomas, Rhondda Robinson
Assistant Professor, African American Literature
Email: rhonddt@clemson.edu
Office: 812 Strode


Touya, Eric R

Touya, Eric R
Associate Professor of French; Advisor: Language & International Trade - French
Ph.D., University of Chicago
Email: etouya@clemson.edu
Office: 505 Strode
Phone: 656-3540


Turner, Brandon

Turner, Brandon
Assistant Professor, Political Science
Email: bturne2@clemson.edu
Office: 230D Brackett Hall
Phone: 864-656-3149


Vander Mey, Brenda, Ph.D.

Vander Mey, Brenda, Ph.D.
Professor, Sociology
Ph.D. in Sociology, Mississippi State University (1984)
Email: vanmey@clemson.edu
Office: 132 Brackett Hall
Phone: 864-656-3821


Vogel, Melissa, Ph.D.

Vogel, Melissa, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
Ph.D. in Anthropology, University of Pennsylvania (2003)
Email: mvogel@clemson.edu
Office: 134 Brackett Hall
Phone: 864-656-0837


Weise, Jillian

Weise, Jillian
Assistant Professor, Creative Writing
Email: jweise@clemson.edu
Office: 312 Strode


Winslow, Sarah, Ph.D.

Winslow, Sarah, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Sociology and Anthropology
Ph.D. in Sociology, University of Pennsylvania (2006)
Email: swinslo@clemson.edu
Office: Brackett 130-G
Phone: 864-656-3819


Staff

Tindal, Linda

Tindal, Linda
Administrative Assistant, Women's Studies Program; President's Commission on Women; President's Commission on Black Faculty and Staff
B.A. in Media Arts, University of SC
Email: ltindal@clemson.edu
Office: 603 Strode Tower
Phone: 656-1532