Fraternity and Sorority Life

Councils and Organizations

  • College Panhellenic Council (CPC)

    Mission/Panhellenic Creed
    We, as undergraduate members of women’s fraternities, stand for good scholarship, for guarding of good health, for maintenance of fine standards and for serving, to the best of our ability, our college community. Cooperation for furthering fraternity life, in harmony with its best possibilities, is the ideal that shall guide our fraternity activities.

    We, as fraternity women, stand for service through the development of character inspired by the close contact and deep friendship of individual fraternity and Panhellenic life. The opportunity for wide and wise human service, through mutual respect and helpfulness, is the tenet by which we strive to live.

    The object of this Panhellenic Association shall be to develop and maintain fraternity life and interfraternity relations at a high level of accomplishment and in doing so:

    Consider the goals and ideals of member groups as continually applicable to campus and personal life.

    Promote superior scholarship as basic to intellectual achievement.

    Cooperate with member fraternities and the university administration in concern for and maintenance of high social and moral standards.

    Act in accordance with National Panhellenic Conference rules and policies.

    Act in accordance with all rules established by Panhellenic Association as do not violate the sovereignty, rights and privileges of member fraternities.

    Alpha Chi Omega
    Alpha Delta Pi
    Alpha Phi
    Chi Omega
    Delta Delta Delta
    Delta Zeta
    Gamma Phi Beta
    Kappa Alpha Theta
    Kappa Delta
    Kappa Kappa Gamma
    Sigma Kappa
    Zeta Tau Alpha

    Executive Board
    President, Lauren McGreevy
    Vice President, Caitlyn Etherington
    Vice President of Recruitment, Kristen Salstrand
    Assistant Vice President of Recruitment, Caroline Haugh
    Vice President of Philanthropy and Programs, Sarah Lizewski
    Vice President of Finance, Lisa Stockdale
    Vice President of Public Relations, Caitlin Cox

    Link to the Clemson University Penhellenic Council

  • The Interfraternity Council (IFC)

    The Interfraternity Council (IFC) exists to serve, advocate and unify the fraternal community with the campus and surrounding community through balanced judgment and sound guidance. Although we exist in the IFC through the membership of our individual chapters, we realize the needs, concerns and goals of all chapters. In our judiciary efforts, we provide a system of self-governance within the fraternity system, help fraternities to resolve their own problems and provide direction to fraternities through fair and impartial judgment.

    Alpha Gamma Rho
    Alpha Sigma Phi
    Alpha Tau Omega
    Beta Theta Pi
    Beta Upsilon Chi
    Chi Psi
    Delta Chi
    Delta Tau Delta
    Kappa Sigma
    Kappa Alpha Order
    Lambda Chi Alpha
    Pi Kappa Alpha
    Pi Kappa Phi
    Phi Delta Theta
    Phi Kappa Tau
    Phi Sigma Kappa
    Sigma Alpha Epsilon
    Sigma Chi
    Sigma Nu
    Sigma Pi
    Sigma Phi Epsilon
    Tau Kappa Epsilon

    Executive Board

    President, Tim Erb
    Vice President, John Chapman
    Vice President of Rush, James Clark
    Vice President of Finance, Thomas Johnston
    Vice President of Public Relations, William Harrison
    Vice President of Risk Management, Lee Cochrane

    Link to The Interfraternity Council (IFC) Website.

  • National Pan-Hellenic Council

    "Unanimity of thought and action as far as possible in the conduct of Greek letter collegiate fraternities and sororities, and to consider problems of mutual interest to its member organizations."

    Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity, Inc.
    Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.
    Kappa Alpha Psi Fraternity, Inc.
    Omega Psi Phi Fraternity, Inc.
    Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, Inc.
    Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Inc.
    Zetas Phi Beta Sorority, Inc.
    Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc.

    Executive Board
    President, Arthur Thrower
    Vice President, Nedkedra Moore
    Secretary, Jaelyn Murphy
    Treasurer, Naima Clark
    Parliamentarian, Latisha Coleman

    Link to the National Pan-Hellenic Council Website