Skip to Content

Community Advisory Board

Community Advisory Board – Nurse Leaders

Name Title Organization
(Chair) Peggy Deane, PhD(h), MBA, RN Consultant NeuStrategy
(Co-Chair) Kathleen Valentine, PhD, MS, RN Chief Academic Nursing Officer, Professor & Director Clemson University School of Nursing
Stoney A. Abercrombie, MD Director of Medical Education & Campus Dean MUSC AnMed Health
Kathleen Black, MSN, RN Chief Nursing Executive Bon Secours St. Francis
Kevin Busby Nurse Executive Patrick Harris Hospital
Beth Cecil Leadership Enrichment Director White Oak Management Inc.
Ahmad Chaudhry, PhD Dean of Health Education Tri County Technical College
Nita Donald Director Upstate Area Health Education
Susan Dugger, DNP, MSN, RN, NEA-BC Vice President of Nursing & Chief Nursing Officer Spartanburg Regional Healthcare
Suzie Foley Executive Director Greenville Free Clinic
Mary Ann Hunter, MS, RN Director of Nursing Services Palmetto Baptist-Easley
Thomas Malone, MD Physician Clemson University Student Health Center
Amon Martin, DDS Dentist Martin & Martin
Will Mayo, MS, MPH, APRN, FNP-C Director of Clinical Services Joseph F. Sullivan Center
Pam Melbourne, RN, MN Retired President/CEO Hospice of the Upstate
Jackie Rutledge Chair Nursing Department Tri County Technical College
Patricia Smith, RN, MHRD, CAN VP of Nursing Oconee Memorial Hospital
Lori L. Stanley DNP,RN,NEA-BC,CENP CNE Central Region & Vice Chair, Nursing Academics Prisma Health-Upstate
Carolyn Swinton, RN Chief Nursing Officer Prisma Health
Shaunda Trotter, RN, MSN VP Nursing & Chief Nursing Officer AnMed Health
Tom Wiseman Administrative Officer - Education Service Columbia VA Health Care System

Community Advisory Board – Clinical Coordinators

Name Organization
Noreen Bachman Bon Secour St. Francis
Tracie Barton Bon Secour St. Francis
Brandi Bennett Prisma Health - Upstate
Denise (Cynthia) Campbell Bon Secour St. Francis
Pamela Edwards Prisma Health - Upstate
Tammy McConnell Greenville Technical College
Sheree Mejia Prisma Health - Upstate
Kristin Smith Bon Secour St. Francis
Nandel Smith AnMed Health 
Cynthia Rice Spartanburg Regional