Clemson Computing & Information Technology

Full Listing

HOW TO: How to link iRoar sections to a new or existing Blackboard Course
View The Full Article
There are 2 ways to access Course Central to link your iRoar sections to a new or existing Blackboard course. 1. Access Course Central through the Courses tab in Blackboard. Click on Course Central Course Setup Tool. On the next page, log into Course Central with your Clemson username and password. 2. Or you can go directly to Course Central by typing the following URL in the address bar of the browser: http://central.clemson.edu. In Course Central, if your iRoar section is available, but not linked, there are 2 options: Create a new Blackboard course. Link to an existing Blackboard course. The following steps will assist you with creating a new Blackboard course or unlinking your iRoar section and linking it to the correct Blackboard course. Creating a new Blackboard Learn Course in Course Central 1. Click the New button in the Courses area toolbar. The Create Course popup window will be displayed. 2. The beginning prefix of your course will be displayed with your username and a hyphen. There is a limit of 20 characters in the remaining field for the course ID. 3. Enter additional course identifiers in the field provided. 4. Click Create. 5. The new course will be displayed in the Courses area. Notice that on the right side of the course the word unsaved is highlighted in red. At this point this course has not been saved. 6. To save the new course, click Save All located on the upper left of the page.Linking your iRoar Sections to an existing Blackboard Learn course 1. In the Courses area, locate the Blackboard Learn Course to link your iRoar Section. If your iRoar sections are currently linked to the wrong Blackboard course, see Unlinking below. 2. Click the triangle at the right to expand the course or click on the course. 3. Next, locate the iRoar Sections in the Available Sections area to link to the selected Blackboard Learn course. 4. Drag and drop the iRoar Sections to link to the Links tab of the selected Blackboard Learn course. Alternatively, you can click the Add button to select multiple sections to link. 5. The iRoar section is displayed on the Links tab of the Blackboard Learn course. Notice that on the right side of the Blackboard Learn course the words unsaved are highlighted in red. At this point the course has not been saved. 6. Click Save All located on the upper left of the page. Open your web browser and navigate to Blackboard Learn. Check the Photo Class roll under Course Tools, the Grade Center, or Users under the Users and Groups section of the Control Panel to ensure that yourstudents are populated in the course.Unlinking your iRoar Sections from your Blackboard Learn course 1. Click the Remove button X at the end of the Sections identifier. Alternatively, you can select the Sections identifier that is on the Links tab of the Blackboard Learn Course. 2. Click the Remove button. 3. Click Save All located on the upper left of the page. 4. If the Remove button X at the end of the Sections identifier is no longer available, then contact Blackboard Support at 8646563494.