Clemson Computing & Information Technology

Full Listing

HOW TO: Adobe Connect - Delete content from a meeting space
View The Full Article
Question: How can Idelete content that I uploaded from my Adobe Connect Meeting Space Answer: Part 1 If they are being used in a Share pod, then you may have to delete the Share pod as well. To delete a Share pod: 1 Login to the actual meeting space. 2 From the Pods menu, select Manage Pods. 3 Click on the Type Column header. 4 Scroll down until you see the Share type, then find the name of the presentation you want to remove. 5 Select the presentation. 6 Then click Delete. 7Then click Done. Part 2 To delete documents from a meeting space, you will: 1 Open your web browser and go to https://connect.clemson.edu 2 Click the Meetings link in the gray bar at the top of the screen. 3 Click the link for the Name of the Meeting. 4 Then click the Uploaded Content link. 5 Select the checkboxes for the content to remove. 6 Then click Delete. Part 3 The content may still show up in the Share Pod History. To clear a file from the Share History: 1 Login to the actual meeting space. 2 From the Share Pod, click the drop down menu next to Share my Screen. 3 Select Share Document. 4 On the left side of the popup window, select Share History. 5 Then on the right side select the document to remove and click Clear. 6 Then click Cancel. It should now be permanently removed from the space. NOTE: If you are not the owner of the meeting, then the owner of the meeting will need to use these steps to remove content. KEYWORDS: ADOBE CONNECT, DELETING, MEETING, DOCUMENTS, CONTENT, SHARE POD, PRESENTATION