Download Adobe Reader

External Advisory Board

Advisory Board Constitution

The Advisory Board of the Department of Bioengineering consists of a select group of industrial leaders and academic representatives who are primarily alumni of the department, or members of its constituent groups. They have shown leadership and professional success in their career, and are fully dedicated to helping Clemson University develop and maintain highly competitive research and educational programs in bioengineering.

Members of the Advisory Board serve at the pleasure of the Chair of the Department of Bioengineering and are appointed for a three-year term.  Following a three-year term, members can be reappointed annually at the discretion of the Chair. A maximum of 15 members will serve on the Board at any given time. Membership representation shall reflect the bioengineering profession.

External Advisory Board Members 2016-2017

Stephen D. Ainsworth*
VP Research and Development, ChoiceSpine

Jennifer Cartledge*

Andrew Cobb*,
Quality Assurance Engineer II, Abbott

Rebecca DeLegge*, (Chair)
Founder and CEO DeLegge Medical

Drew Green*,
Chief Business Officer, Aziyo Biologics, Inc.

Harry Thomas Hall I.V.*
Global Orthopaedic Franchise Leader, Depuy Synthes, Inc.

Kim P. Kelly*
Director, Regulatory Affairs, Biologics & Clinical Therapies

Joshua Lovekamp*
Product Specialist, W.L. Gore & Associates, Inc.

Eugene M. Langan, III
Chairman, Department of Surgery, Greenville Health System

Marc Long*
VP of Research and Development, MTF

Robert Morff
Venture Partner, Hatteras Ventures

Rifat Pamukcu
President and CEO, Midway Pharmaceuticals

Edward Schilling
Executive Director, Biomedical Engineering Society

Steven Schreiner
Dean of Engineering, The College of New Jersey

Jennifer Woodell-May*
Program Director, Zimmer Biomet

* Clemson Bioengineering Alumnus