Download Adobe Reader

Clemson Bioengineering Society


The Clemson Bioengineering Society acts as Clemson University's graduate chapter for the Society For Biomaterials and the Biomedical Engineering Society. CBS is a student-run organization that provides service, social, and professional development experiences to students in the organization. CBS strives to provide an opportunity to complement students' personal strengths and research ability to build more well-rounded bioengineers who are leaders in research and among their peers. In an effort to foster a close relationship with the Society For Biomaterials and the Biomedical Engineering Society, CBS strives to send many of its students to these annual meetings.

BIOE Clemson Bioengineering Society members


Society For Biomaterials

Please see our Society site for additional information.


2017-2018 Academic Year
President: Cody Dunton
Vice President/Mentorship Chair: Sarah Helms
Treasurer: Mathew Stanford
Secretary: Jhilmil Dhulekar
GSG Representatives: Daniel Odenwelder, Anastasia Frank-Kamenetskii
Professional Development Chair: Megan Casco
Service and Outreach Chair: Jesse Rodgers
Social Chair: Nardine Ghobrial
Intramural Chair: Clayton Compton

2016-2017 Academic Year
President: Alex Bina
President Elect: Cody Dunton
Vice President: Sarah Helms
Treasurer: Laura McCallum
Secretary: Jhilmil Dhulekar
Professional Development Chair: Megan Casco
Service Chair: Alan Marionneaux
Graduate Student Government Representatives: Saketh Karamched & Danny Odenwelder
Social Chair: Hannah Cash
Intramurals: Spencer Marsh

2015-2016 Academic Year
Chris deBorde - President
Alex Bina - President-Elect, Long-Term Planning Chair
Astha Khanna - Vice President
Laura McCallum - Treasurer
Allison Welch - Secretary
Margarita Portilla - Service Chair
Bre Przestrzelski - Professional Development Chair
Sarah Helms - Intramural Chair
Danny Odenwelder - GSG Senator
Eric Wright - GSG Senator

2014-2015 Academic Year
Chris deBorde - President
Sarah Rowlinson - Vice President, GSG senator
Laura McCallum - Treasurer
James Turner - Secretary, GSG senator
Zahra Ronaghi - Service Chair
Vipul Pai Raikar - Professional Development Chair
Danny Odenwelder - Intramural Chair

Committee for an Extraordinary Biomaterials Day 2015
Jhilmil Dhulekar Megan Hanschke
Margarita Portilla
Allison Welch

Faculty Adviser - Dr. Delphine Dean
Gregg-Graniteville Associate Professor