Skip to main content

2015 School of Computing hosts annual honors and awards ceremony

April 2015

2015 awards

Not pictured: Alex Beaty

The School of Computing hosted its annual Honors and Awards Ceremony Friday, April 3rd, 2015. Students in undergraduate, graduate, masters, and Ph.D. programs received awards for outstanding, excellent, and diligent work, leadership, and service in areas of Computing, Computer Science, Computer Information Systems, Graduate Teaching, Digital Production Arts, and Human-Centered Computing.

The Undergraduate Affairs Committee nominated undergraduate students for honors and awards on the criteria of GPA and credit hours completed, while the School of Computing faculty nominated graduate students for awards in masters and Ph.D. programs. The School of Computing faculty voted on final award recipients in early February. Students received plaques and monetary awards to honor their accomplishments.

Honors and Awards included:  Outstanding Sophomore:Marshall Clyburn and Robert Underwood, Outstanding Junior:Brett George and Caleb Priester, Outstanding Senior in Computer Science:Brendan Fletcher, Cullinet Software Award for Outstanding Senior in Computer Information Systems:Thomas Cannon and Sarah Strickland, Dupont Best Undergraduate Project in Computing: Darrell Best, Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant:Raghuveer Mohan, Outstanding Masters Student in Digital Production Arts:Gina Nearing and Alex Beaty, Outstanding Masters Student in Computer Science:Amber Solomon, Outstanding Ph.D. Student in Computer Science:W. Clay Moody, and Outstanding Ph.D. student in Human-Centered Computing:Elham Ebrahimi.