Skip to main content

Student Organizations

Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

Keramos (Inorganic Materials Honor Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Raj Bordia        rbordia@.clemson.edu
President:                         
V.President:       
Secretary: Emily Sciarrone           esciarr@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Shelly Phillips                 shellyp@clemson.edu
Herald: Bridget Sheridan              bsherid@g.clemson.edu

Material Advantage (MA)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joshua Tong    jianhut@clemson.edu
Chair: Katie Shealy                     krsheal@g.clemson.edu
Co-chair: Mia Maciorowski          mmacior@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: Ryan English               renglis@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Peter Clarke               pclark2@g.clemson.edu


Materials Research Society (MRS)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thompson Mefford mefford@clemson.edu
President: Benjamin Grant                   btgrant@clemson.edu
V.President: Erik Sanchez Antonio          asanch2@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Haley Jones                         hwjones@clemson.edu
Secretary: Vaibhav Palkar                  vpalkar@g.clemson.edu
Social Chair: Zichun (Tony) Yan       zichuny@g.clemson.edu

Phi Psi (Polymeric Materials Honors Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Ulf Schiller  uschill@clemson.edu
President: Ryan English         renglis@g.clemson.edu
V.President: Will Sands             wsands@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: Yen Vo                      yenv@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Joshua Toney         jatoney@g.clemson.edu
Historian:  Lauren Swift              lswift@g.clemson.edu
Sr. Warden: Katie Shealy           krsheal@g.clemson.edu
Jr. Warden: Mary Beth Fulton    marybef@g.clemson.edu


OSA (Optical Society of America)

A Student Organization in CECAS
(involves many students in the Department of MSE)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephen Foulger foulger@clemson.edu
President: Haley Jones                     hwjones@clemson.edu
V.President: Eric Zhang                          ericz@clemson.edu
Secretary:  Bailey Meehan              bmeehan@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Ben Grant                          btgrant@clemson.edu