Download Adobe Reader

Student Organizations

Fall 2017 - Spring 2018

Keramos (Inorganic Materials Honor Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kyle Brinkman ksbrink@clemson.edu
President: Christopher Sewell  csewell@g.clemson.edu
V.President: Austin Hays           amhays@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: Mattie Piness           mpiness@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Caitlyn Rogers          crroger@clemson.edu
Herald: Austin Richardson         adr2@g.clemson.edu

 

Materials Advantage (MA) ->WEB SITE<-

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Kyle Brinkman ksbrink@clemson.edu
Chair: Johnathan Drake              jddrake@g.clemson.edu
Co-chair: Hannah Maeser          hmaeser@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: Rachel Thomson       rthomso@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Patrick Russelll          pirusse@g.clemson.edu

 

Materials Research Society (MRS) ->WEB SITE<-

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thompson Mefford mefford@clemson.edu
President: Pavel Aprelev              paprele@clemson.edu
V.President: Dmitriy Davydovich  ddavydo@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Luke Sande                 lsande@clemson.edu
Secretary: Erick Zhang                 ericz@g.clemson.edu
Webmaster: Tucker McFarlane     tmcfarl@g.clemson.edu

 

Phi Psi (Polymeric Materials Honors Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gary Lickfield lgary@clemson.edu
President: Jane Gragg         jgragg@clemson.edu
V.President: Tyler Pope        spopeir@clemson.edu
Secretary: Hannah Maeser  hmaeser@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Nikhil Gandhi      nikhilg@clemson.edu
Historian: Marcus Davis      msd@clemson.edu
Sr. Warden: Stephen Tate    sdtate@clemson.edu

OSA (Optical Society of America)

A Student Organization in College of Engineering, Computing & Applied Sciences
(which involves many of the students in Department of MSE)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephen Foulger foulger@clemson.edu
President: Eric Zhang                          ericz@clemson.edu
V.President: Daniel Turner                   dmturne@clemson.edu
Secretary: Kaitlyn Morgan                   ksm@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Tucker McFarlane               tmcfarl@clemson.edu