Skip to main content

Student Organizations

Fall 2019 - Spring 2020

Keramos (Inorganic Materials Honor Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Raj Bordia        rbordia@.clemson.edu
President: Austin Hays               amhays@g.clemson.edu          
V.President:       
Secretary: Emily Sciarrone           esciarr@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Shelly Phillips                 shellyp@clemson.edu
Herald: Bridget Sheridan              bsherid@g.clemson.edu

Material Advantage (MA)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Joshua Tong    jianhut@clemson.edu
Chair: Jacob Waldrop                    jrwaldr@g.clemson.edu
Co-chair: Victoria Galway           vgalway@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: Katie Shealy               krsheal@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Peter Clarke               pclark2@g.clemson.edu


Materials Research Society (MRS)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thompson Mefford mefford@clemson.edu
President: Matthew Tuggle                   matuggl@clemson.edu
V.President: Benjamin Grant                  btgrant@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Eric Zhang                                ericz@clemson.edu
Secretary: Daniel Turner                    dmturne@g.clemson.edu
Social Chair: Dmitriy Davydovich       ddavydo@g.clemson.edu

Phi Psi (Polymeric Materials Honors Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Ulf Schiller  uschill@clemson.edu
President: Emily Sciarrone       esciarr@g.clemson.edu
V.President: Ty Snipes             rtsnipe@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: Katie Shealy           krsheal@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Evan Van Pelt       cvanpel@g.clemson.edu
Historian:  Lauren Swift             lswift@g.clemson.edu
Sr. Warden: Lauren Swift           lswift@g.clemson.edu
Jr. Warden: Bailey Meehan  bmeehan@g.clemson.edu


OSA (Optical Society of America)

A Student Organization in College of Engineering, Computing & Applied Sciences
(which involves many of the students in the Department of MSE)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephen Foulger foulger@clemson.edu
President: Eric Zhang                             ericz@clemson.edu
V.President: Matt Tuggle                   matuggl@clemson.edu
Secretary: Kaitlyn Morgan                       ksm@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Ben Grant                          btgrant@clemson.edu