Download Adobe Reader

Student Organizations

Fall 2018 - Spring 2019

Keramos (Inorganic Materials Honor Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Fei Peng          fpeng@clemson.edu
President: Austin Hays              amhays@g.clemson.edu                                                          
V.President: Natalie Hopkins     nhhopki@g.clemson.edu 
Secretary: Emily Sciarrone           esciarr@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Shelly Phillips                shellyp@clemson.edu
Herald: Bridget Sheridan             bsherid@g.clemson.edu

 

Materials Advantage (MA) ->WEB SITE<-

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Fei Peng          fpeng@clemson.edu
Chair: Brett Alford                       mbalfor@g.clemson.edu
Co-chair: Breland Feaster          bfeaste@g.clemson.edu
Secretary: Rachel Thomson      rthomso@g.clemson.edu
Treasurer: Patrick Russell          pirusse@g.clemson.edu

 

Materials Research Society (MRS) ->WEB SITE<-

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Thompson Mefford mefford@clemson.edu
President: Matthew Tuggle                   matuggl@clemson.edu
V.President: Benjamin Grant                  btgrant@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Eric Zhang                                ericz@clemson.edu
Secretary: Daniel Turner                    dmturne@g.clemson.edu
Social Chair: Dmitriy Davydovich       ddavydo@g.clemson.edu

 

Phi Psi (Polymeric Materials Honors Society)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Gary Lickfield lgary@clemson.edu
President: Griffin Donley           donley@clemson.edu
V.President: Jay Smolens        smolens@clemson.edu
Secretary: Shelly Phillips          shellyp@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Jason Ferrari              ferrari@clemson.edu
Sr. Warden: Ty Snipes               rtsnipe@clemson.edu
Jr. Warden: Emily Sciarrone      esciarr@clemson.edu


OSA (Optical Society of America)

A Student Organization in College of Engineering, Computing & Applied Sciences
(which involves many of the students in Department of MSE)

Faculty Advisor: Dr. Stephen Foulger foulger@clemson.edu
President: Eric Zhang                          ericz@clemson.edu
V.President: Daniel Turner                   dmturne@clemson.edu
Secretary: Kaitlyn Morgan                   ksm@clemson.edu
Treasurer: Tucker McFarlane               tmcfarl@clemson.edu