Institute for Engaged Aging

Advisory Board


Jane Wiley, AARP SC State Director
1201 Main St., Suite 1280
Columbia, SC 29201
803-238-6755 (cell)
803-251-4374 (fax)

Jim Love, AARP SC Associate State Director - Advocacy
1201 Main St., Suite 1280
Columbia, SC 29201
803-873-2067 (cell)
803-251-4374 (fax)

Alzheimer’s Association, S.C. Chapter

Mr. Sam Wiley, Jr.
Vice President of Programs
Alzheimer's Association (SC Chapter)
4124 Clemson Blvd., Suite L
Anderson, SC  29621
864 224-3045 or 800-272-3900
Fax 864 225-1387

Appalachian Council of Governments

Ms. Karen Carter
Aging Program Director
30 Century Circle
PO Box 6668
Greenville, SC  29606

Center for Success in Aging

Hiep Pham, MD, MPH
Division of Geriatrics and Palliative Medicine
255 Enterprise Blvd. Suite 101
Greenville, SC 29615
Fax 864-454-8125

CU Institute for Global Road Safety and Security

Therecia Wilson, Fellow
Member, National Cooperative Highway Research Program

Department of Health and Environmental Control

Ms. Cora Plass
Director, Healthy Aging
Bureau of Community Health and Chronic Disease Prevention
1777 St. Julian Place
Columbia, SC  29204

Gentiva Home Health

Cecelia Griffith, PT, DPT
National Specialist, Cardiopulmonary and Senior Health Specialties
240 Lyttleton Way, Anderson, SC 29621
913-814-5726 (fax)

Debbie Kearns
Area Vice President of Sales for SC
430 Roper Mountain Rd., Suite F
Greenville, SC 29615

Osher Lifelong Learning Institute

Julie Vidotto

Mr. David B. Thomas
President of OLLI Board of Advisors

Lt. Governor’s Office on Aging

Ms. Denise Rivers, LMSW, CIRS 
Deputy Director
Lt. Governor's Office on Aging
1301 Gervais Street, Suite 350
Columbia, SC 29201

South Carolina Aging in Place Coalition

Mayor’s Office on Aging
Ms. Janet M. Schumacher, President SC AIPC
City of Charleston
ADA/MOA Coordinator
50 Broad Street
Charleston, SC 29401

South Carolina Hospital Association

Mr. James L. Head, Jr.
Senior Vice President
1000 Center Point Rd.
Columbia, SC  29210

South Carolina Occupational Therapy Association

Ms. Beth Todd, President
250 Vinland Farms Drive
Easley, SC 29640-6738
864-918-7790 (home)

SC State Senate

Mr. Thomas Alexander, State Senator
PO Box 142
402 Gressett Bldg.
Columbia, SC  29202
Home – 150 Cleveland Dr.
Walhalla, SC  29691

White Oak Management, Inc.

Ms. Beth Cecil, Mr. Douglas Cecil
130 East Main Street
PO Box 3347
Spartanburg, SC  29304-3347