Download Adobe Reader

Brooks Center Events

Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra

Founded in 1912, the Helsingborg Symphony Orchestra (HSO) is one of Sweden’s oldest orchestras. In addition to regular guest appearances on major Scandinavian stages, the HSO has had many successes at prominent European venues, such as three sold-out recent concerts at the Great Festival Hall in Salzburg and in Vienna. The program will include Smetana’s Sarka from Ma Vlast, Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor, and Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No. 5 in E minor. The performance features acclaimed pianist Nareh Arghamanyan, praised by Musical America for her "[e]legance, humour, fiery imagination" and "dazzling technique."

Date: Monday, February 5, 2018 at 7:30 pm

Cost: $40 Adults/$15 Students

Location: Brooks Center for the Performing Arts

Buy Tickets