Institute On Family and Neighborhood Life


Currently, there are 35 students working toward the Ph.D. in International Family & Community Studies.  

Generally, half of the students in each class are from the U.S. and half are international.  Our U.S. students represent Illinois, Ohio, Maryland, Michigan, North Carolina, Pennsylvania, South Carolina, Tennessee, Texas, and Vermont.  Our international students are from Albania, Belarus, Burundi, Canada, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Kosovo, St. Lucia, and Uganda.

See profiles of our students here.


Awards for outstanding Ph.D students

Past Winners are:

Jasmine Hedge - 2013

Liepa Vasare - 2012

Tracy Waters - 2011

Arelis Moore - 2010

Jill McLeigh - 2009