Department of Automotive Engineering

Faculty and Staff

Faculty  | Adjunct FacultyResearch Engineers  | Automotive Engineering Staff

Department of Automotive Engineering Faculty

Imtiaz Hague

Imtiaz Haque
Founding Chair & Executive Director
sih@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7219
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

CU-ICAR Campus

Zoran Filipi

Zoran Filipi
Timken Endowed Chair in Vehicle System Design
zfilipi@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7222
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Todd Hubing

Todd H. Hubing
Michelin Endowed Chair in Vehicle Electronic Systems Integration
hubing@clemson.edu
(864) 656-7219
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Paul Venhoven

Paul Venhovens
BMW Endowed Chair in Automotive Systems Integration
pjv@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7221
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607


BMW Endowed Chair in Automotive Manufacturing

Search is underway.
Read more here.

Dr. Fadi Abu-Farha

Fadi Abu-Farha
Assistant Professor
fadi@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7231
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Beshah Ayalew

Beshah Ayalew
Associate Professor
beshah@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7228
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

David Bodde

David Bodde
Professor & Senior Fellow
bodde@clemson.edu
(816) 674-3498
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Johnell Brooks

Johnell Brooks
Associate Professor
jobrook@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7232
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Mashrur Chowdhury

Mashrur Chowdhury
Professor
mac@clemson.edu
(864) 656-3313
216 Lowry Hall
Clemson, SC 29634

Juan Gilbert

Juan E. Gilbert
Professor
juan@clemson.edu
(864) 656-4846
100 McAdams Hall
Clemson, SC 29634

Mark Hoffman

Mark Hoffman
Research Assistant Professor
mhoffm4@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7240
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Andrej Ivanco

Andrej Ivanco
Research Assistant Professor
aivanco@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7241
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Laine Mears

Laine Mears
Associate Professor
Graduate Coordinator
mears@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7229
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Simona Onori

Simona Onori
Assistant Professor
sonori@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7217
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Srikanth Pilla

Srikanth Pilla
Assistant Professor
spilla@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7216
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Pierluigi Pisu

Pierluigi Pisu
Associate Professor
pisup@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7227
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 2960

Robert Prucka

Robert Prucka
Assistant Professor
rprucka@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7223
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

David Smith

David Smith
Assistant Professor
daves@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7226
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Joachim Taiber

Joachim Taiber
Research Professor
jtaiber@clemson.edu
(864) 656-5080
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

^ Go to top

Department of Automotive Engineering Adjunct Faculty

dr. moustafa el-gindy

Moustafa El-Gindy
Adjunct Professor
moustafa.el-gindy@uoit.ca
(905) 721-8668 EXT 5718

Dr. Kevin Kopera

Kevin W. Kopera, M.D.
Adjunct Professor
kkopera@ghs.org
(864) 455-3754

Dr. Tom Kurfess

Thomas Kurfess
Adjunct Professor
kurfess@clemson.edu

Dr. Helmet Leube

Helmut Leube
Adjunct Professor
hleube@clemson.edu

Dr. Tim Rhyne

Tim Rhyne
Adjunct Associate Professor
trhyne@clemson.edu

Dr. David Schmueser

David Schmueser
Adjunct Professor
dschmue@clemson.edu
(803) 207-4824

Dr. Julian Weber

Julian Weber
Adjunct Professor
weberj@clemson.edu

^ Go to top

Department of Automotive Engineering Research Engineers

Douglas Feldmaier

Douglas Feldmaier
feldmai@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7214
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Mike Messman

Mike Messman
mdmicar@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7213
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

Bill Sowerby

Bill Sowerby
wsowerb@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7214
4 Research Drive
Greenville, SC 29607

^ Go to top

Department of Automotive Engineering Staff

Students - For a list of FAQs and appropriate staff contacts, visit this page.

Lee Davis

Lee Davis
Graduate Student Coordinator
jennied@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7230

Stephanie Davis

Stephanie Davis
Administrative Assistant
scannon@clemson.edu

(864) 283-7238

David Mann

David Mann
Research Associate
damann@clemson.edu

(864) 283-7206

Angela Mcbride

Angela McBride
Coordinator, Student Recruitment & Internships
mcbrid3@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7215

Gary Mathis

Gary Mathis
Research Associate
goahm@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7207

Kim Phillips

Kim Phillips
Administrative Coordinator
kimp@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7220

Curt Russel

Curt Russell
IT Resource Consultant
cjr@clemson.edu
(864) 656-2824

bridgett sloan

Bridgett Sloan
Accountant
sloan4@clemson.edu
(864) 656-0813

Frank Webb

Frank Webb
Research Associate
fwebb@clemson.edu
(864) 283-7205

^ Go to top