Download Adobe Reader

Centers, Alliances and Affiliated Institutes

Centers & Alliances

Center for Advanced Engineering Fibers and Films (CAEFF) (0910)

Dr. Amod A. Ogale, Director
203 Earle Hall
(Voice) 864-656-5483; ogale@clemson.edu
(Fax) 864-656-0784

National Brick Research Center (0908)

Dr. John Sanders, Director
The Bishop Center, Clemson Research Park
(Voice) 864-656-0604; jpsand@clemson.edu
(Fax) 864-656-1095

Center of Excellence in Mathematics & Science Education (CEMSE) (0981)

Dr. Calvin Williams
Mathematical Sciences, O323 Martin Hall
(Voice) 864-656-5241; CALVINW@CLEMSON.EDU
(Fax) 864-656-7018

Nuclear Environmental Engineering Sciences and Radioactive Waste Management (NEESRWM)

Timothy DeVol, Director
167 Rich Lab/Research Park
(Voice) 864-656-1014; devol@clemson.edu
(Fax) 864-656-0672

Center for Research in Wireless Communication (0916)

Dr. Wilson Pearson
301 Fluor Daniel Building
(Voice) 864-656-3946; PL@clemson.edu

CU Electrical Power Research Association (CUEPRA) (0930)

Elham B. Makram, Director
303 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 864-656-3378; makram@clemson.edu
(Fax) 864-656-1347

Construction Industry Cooperative Alliance (CICA) (0912)

Dr. Ronald Andrus, Director
114 Lowry Hall
(Voice) 864-656-0488; randrus@clemson.edu

Laboratory for Emerging Materials

Dr. Ya-Ping Sun, Director
469 Hunter
(Voice) 864-656-5026; syaping@clemson.edu

Center for Optical Materials Science and Engineering Technologies (COMSET) (0923)

Dr. Steve Foulger, Director
AMRL, 91 Technology Dr., Clemson Res. Park
(Voice) 656-1045; foulger@clemson.edu
(Fax) 656-1099

Center for Advanced Materials for Thermoelectric Energy Conversion (CAMTEC)

Dr. Terry Tritt, Director
103 Kinard Lab
(Voice) 864-656-5319; ttritt@clemson.edu

Center for Motorsports Excellence

Dr. Imitaz Haque, Director
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center @ CU-ICAR
4 Research Dr., Greenville, SC 29607
(Voice) 864-283-7212; sih@clemson.edu

Center for Workforce Developement

Dr. Anand Gramopadhye
110 Freeman Hall
(Voice) 656-5540; agramop@clemson.edu
(Fax) 656-0795

South Carolina’s Coalition for Mathematics and Science (0977)

Dr. Tom Peters, Director
100 Technology Drive, Research Park, Pendleton, SC 29670
(Voice) 656-1863; tpeters@clemson.edu
(Fax) 656-1864

Institute for Modeling and Simulation Applications (5721)

Dr. Amy Apon
201 McAdams hall
(Voice) 656-5769; aapon@clemson.edu

Campbell Graduate Engineering Center (CGEC) (0926)

Dr. Imtiaz Haque, Executive Director
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center @ CU-ICAR
4 Research Dr., Greenville, SC 29607
(Voice) 864-283-7212; sih@clemson.edu

Institute for Global Road Safety and Security (0931)

Dr. Kim E. Alexander, Executive Director
D141 Poole AG Center
(Voice) 864-656-0664; KALXNDR@CLEMSON.EDU

Center for Bioelectronics, Biosensors and Biochips

Dr. Anthony Guiseppi-Elie, Director
132 Earle Hall
(Voice) 656-1712; aguisep@clemson.edu

SC COBRE Center of Biomaterials for Tissue Regeneration (SCBioMat)

Dr. Naren Vyavahare, Director
401-1 Rhodes Research Center
(Voice) 864-656-5558; narenv@clemson.edu

Institute for Innovation in Building Materials

Dr. Denis Brosnan, Director
100 Clemson Research Blvd., Anderson, SC 29625
(Voice) 864-656-1095; bdenis@clemson.edu
(Fax) 864-656-1095

Institute of Sustainability Education

Dr. Leidy Klotz
208 Lowry Hall
(Voice) 656-3326; leidyk@clemson.edu

Statistics and Mathematics Consulting Center

Ben Sharp
O-113 Martin Hall
(Voice) 656-3433; benjami@clemson.edu

Affiliated Institutes

Bioengineering Alliance of South Carolina (0906)

Dr. Richard Swaja, Director
BSB 612, Medical Univ. of South Carolina, 171 Ashley Ave., Charleston, SC 29425
(Voice) 843-792-0430; swajar@musc.edu
(Fax) 864-656-4466

Clemson Institute for Biomedical Science and Engineering (5724)

Dr. Martine LaBerge
401 Rhodes
(Voice) 656-5557; LABERGE @CLEMSON.EDU
(Fax) 864-656-4466

Clemson Environmental Institute (5722)

Dr. Tanju Karanfil
Rich Lab, Clemson Research Park
(Voice) 653-9562; TKARANF@clemson.edu

Conservation Center

Dr. Stephanie Crette, Director
1250 Supply Street, Building 225, North Charleston, SC 29405
(Voice) 843-730-5093; Scrette@CLEMSON.EDU
(Fax) 843-744-1489

SC Institute for Energy Studies (SCIES) (5711, 5712)

Dr. Robert Leitner, Director
200 Dillard Building, 400 Klugh Ave., Clemson, SC 29634
(Voice) 864-656-2267; RLEITNE@CLEMSON.EDU
(Fax) 864-656-0142

Clemson Institute for Supply Chain Optimization and Logistics (CISCOL)

Dr. William G. Ferrell, Jr.
200 Freeman Hall
(Voice) 864-656-2724; FWILLIA@CLEMSON.EDU

Clemson Apparel Research (CAR) (5710)

Dr. Christine W. Cole, Director
500 Lebanon Road, Pendleton, SC 29670
(Voice) 864-646-8454; cwjrv@clemson.edu

Electron Microscope Facility

Dr. Lax Saraf, Director
EM Lab, 91 Techology Dr., Research

Institute of Biological Interfaces of Engineering (0119)

Dr. Karen J. L. Burg, Director
501 Rhodes
(Voice) 656-6462; KBURG@CLEMSON.EDU;
(Fax) 656-4466

Centers of Economic Excellence

CU-International Center for Automotive Research (CU-ICAR)

Fred Cartwright, Executive Director
CU-ICAR, 10 Falcon Crest Dr., Greenville, SC 29603
(Voice) (864) 283-7100; fcartwr@clemson.edu

BMW Endowed Chair in Systems Integration

Dr. Paul Venhovens
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-228-7679; PJV@clemson.edu

Automotive Manufacturing

Search underway
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-283-7219

Timken Trustee Chair for Design and Development in the CU-ICAR

Dr. Zoran Filipi
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-283-7222; zfilipi@clemson.edu

Michelin Chair of Vehicular Electronics

Dr. Todd Hubing
Campbell Graduate Engineering Center
(Voice) 864-283-7218; hubing@clemson.edu

J. E. Sirrine Textile Endowed Chair in Advanced Fiber-Based Materials

Dr. Marek Urban
AMRL
(Voice) 656-1155; mareku@clemson.edu

Optical Materials/Photonics

Dr. John Ballato, Director
AMRL, 91 Technology Dr., Clemson Res. Park
(Voice) 656-1035; jballat@clemson.edu

Comporium and Palmetto Net Chair of Optoelectronics

Dr. Eric Johnson
215 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 656-5763; ejohns8@clemson.edu

Fluor Corporation Endowed Chair in Supply Chain and Logistics

Dr. Scott Mason
124 Freeman Hall
(Voice) 656-5645; mason@clemson.edu

Cyber Institute

Dr. Darren Dawson
105 Riggs Hall
(Voice) 656-5650; DDARREN@clemson.edu

Advanced Tissue Biofabrication

Dr. Larry Dooley
300 Brackett Hall
(Voice) 656-7701; DOOLEY@clemson.edu

Regenerative Medicine

Dr. Martine LaBerge
401 Rhodes Hall
(Voice) 656-5557; LABERGE@CLEMSON.EDU

Associated Centers of Economic Excellence

Clemson University Restoration Institute

Dr. Nikolaos C. Rigas, Executive Director
1250 Supply Street
North Charleston, SC 29405
(Voice) 843-730-5060; nrigas@clemson.edu

Tissue Systems Charaterization Center of Economic Excellence

Dr. Karen Burg
501 Rhodes Hall
(Voice) 864-656-6462; kburg@clemson.edu