Industrial Engineering

Spring Awards at 2001 Recognition Dinner

- April 2001

Brenton Meese presented the Professor of the Year Award Dr. Michael S. Leonard, professor and interim chair,, president of IIE, at the annual Recognition Dinner held this year at Clemson House on April 4. This award is given annually to a faculty member based on a vote of the students.

Dr. Leonard presented several awards to students selected by the faculty for their performance in several areas:

Outstanding Senior - Brenton Meese

IIE Award of Excellence - Jason McKinney and Adrienne R. Park

Lindenmeyer Leadership and Public Service Award - Catherine McClendon

Alpha Pi Mu Academic Achievement Award - Casey X. Young

Outstanding Junior - Adrienne R. Park

Junior Academic Achievement Award - Laura C. Mosher

Sophomore Academic Achievement Award - Michael G. Corley and James R. Glenn, Jr.

Following the dinner, Alpha Pi Mu held its spring initiation. New Alpha Pi Mu student members are Jeffrey P. Cashman, Rew-win Chen, Sourav Das, Rahul Ramesh Desai, Neville Z. Ginwalla, James R. Glenn, Jr., Himanshu Gupta, Ryan Mark Hutchins, Christine S. Lamine, Samual A. Long, Martha Ann McCracken, Vishal Ashok Pampanwar, Stacy Wayne Shull, David M. Smith, Marissa M. Williams, and Amy G. Yuhasz. Dr. William G. Ferrell and Dr. Anand K. Gramopadhye were initiated as faculty members of Alpha Pi Mu; with this initiation, all members of the faculty are members of Alpha Pi Mu.

Congratulation to all of the students and faculty honored at the dinner.



Maintained by:
Industrial Engineering Department, College of Engineering and Science
110 Freeman Hall, Clemson, S.C. 29634 | IE Webmaster | (864) 656-4716