Industrial Engineering

Students and Faculty Honored at Banquet

- April 2003

The 2003 Industrial Engineering Awards Recognition and Dinner were held April 10 in the Clemson House Lila Holmes Ballroom. This event, held annually to recognize accomplishments of students and faculty, featured a trivia contest between students and faculty. There was no clear winner, although both teams at times were very creative in their answers. A highlight of the evening is always presentation of awards to students for their achievements. Our oldest award, outstanding senior, has been presented annually to a student for all-around excellence since 1985.

This year's winner, Kristen Kelley adds this award to her recognition by the college at this year's Moorman Award winner. Other students receiving awards were Jason McKinnery (Lindenmeyer leadership and public service), Christine Lamine (IIE award of excellence), Lisa Light (outstanding junior), Samuel Long (Alpha Pi Mu senior academic achievement), Michael Corley (junior academic achievement), and Marisa Kikendall (sophomore academic achievement).

In the tradition of students honoring faculty, IIE annually presents an award to a faculty member based on a selection made by the students. Dr. Mary E. Kurz was selected by the students as outstanding IE professor for 2002-2003. The students also honored Madhumohan Govindaluri as outstanding teaching assistant, and Fayazahmed Suleman was recognized for his service in support of the spring regional conference.



Maintained by:
Industrial Engineering Department, College of Engineering and Science
110 Freeman Hall, Clemson, S.C. 29634 | IE Webmaster | (864) 656-4716