Industrial Engineering

Students, faculty and alumni honored at the annual banquet

- April 2005

Students, faculty and alumni were honored at this year's annual banquet held at madren center on 28th of April. This year's ceremony was sponsored by Alpha Pi Mu, Flour, IIE, Mr. & Mrs. Thomas Blackburn of Blackburn Consultants, Mr. THornell T. Jones of Thornell Jones associates, Milliken, Michelin, Honeywell, and Sigma Technology Services,Inc.

Student awards

Outstanding Senior - Jill Anne Howard

Academic Achievement Awards

     Senior - Sarah Alice Canterbury

     Junior - Ashely Nicole Potts

     Sophomore - Sarah Jane Grigg and Laura Rayfield Young

Lindenmeyer Leadership and Public Service - Liam John Cahalane

Outstanding Graduate Research - Funda Samanliogla

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant - Jami Kovach

IE department research poster award winners
Fall 2004
1st place - Annie Philips

Spring 2005
1st place - Srinivasan Anandan and Sarah A. Canterbury

Professor of the year
Dr. Mary Elizabeth Kurz



Maintained by:
Industrial Engineering Department, College of Engineering and Science
110 Freeman Hall, Clemson, S.C. 29634 | IE Webmaster | (864) 656-4716