Industrial Engineering

Students, faculty and alumni honored at the annual banquet

- April 2006

Students, faculty and alumni were honored at this year's annual banquet held at Madren Center on 12th of April. This year's ceremony was sponsored by Alpha Pi Mu, Mr. Carl Klebe, Centennial, Mr. Charles A. Mention, IIE, Mr. & Mrs. Marcus Cornelius IV, Michelin, Milliken, Honeywell, TaylorMade, Tyco Kendall Healthcare, and Thomas and Colleen Blackburn of Blackburn Consultants.

Academic Achievement Awards

Senior - Oliver Basic and Laura R. Young

Junior - Anna B. Sparks

Sophomore - Jennifer M. Tate

Student awards

Jim Chisman Outstanding Senior - Michelle Hatcher and Laura R. Young

Outstanding Junior - Jaclyn D. Brenes and Danielle N. Lanigan

Lindenmeyer Leadership and Public Service - Laura R. Young

Kimbler Undergraduate Research - Lindsay Becker, Jaclyn Brenes, and Michelle Hatcher

Graduate and Alumni awards

Outstanding Graduate Research - Paris Stringfellow

Outstanding Graduate Teaching Assistant - Sajay Sadasivan

Teaching Assistant of the Year - Michael Sawyer
IIE Alumni Award - Cara Cornelius

IE department research poster award winners

1st place - Ramesh Arumugam and Kiran Chahar

2nd place - Rebecca Iden

Honorable Mention - Danielle Lanigan and Greg Gunn

Professor of the year

Joel Greenstein



Maintained by:
Industrial Engineering Department, College of Engineering and Science
110 Freeman Hall, Clemson, S.C. 29634 | IE Webmaster | (864) 656-4716