Calhoun Honors College

Social and Cultural Events

 

 

Honors Students

Social Activities

Honors students are serious about their studies, but they also manage their time effectively in order to have an active social life. Recent Honors-sponsored activities have included a welcome for entering freshmen, etiquette dinner, Thoughts Worth Thinking (based on Ted Talks), and networking night. The Honors College relies on students to initiate and lead out-of-class events that enhance their intellectual, personal and professional development.


Cultural Events at the Brooks Center for Performing Arts

The Calhoun Honors College provides tickets to a wide range of performances at Clemson's Brooks Center for Performing Arts. Check out the Brooks Center web site for a complete listing of events.  Registration for tickets will be via the web (dated TBA). Tickets are distributed (dated TBA) in 105 Tillman Hall.

Ballet Hispanico

Note: all performances are in the Brooks Theatre with an 8:00 pm curtain unless otherwise noted on the Brooks Center Theater web site.

 

Below is the list of events that the Honors College will make available for you to request tickets from. You will recieve an email from the Honors College at the appropriate time to request tickets. The email will contain a link to an on-line request form. You will be requesting tickets for one month at a time. Pay close attention to the deadline to order date, as the form will come down at that time and you will no longer be able to request tickets for that specific month. All tickets are first requested- first served, and based on availability from the Brooks Center at that specific time.

When requesting tickets, we ask, that if at all possible, you sign-up for ALL tickets in a single form submission (ie, request performances A, B, and D all at one time). If you request performance A in your first submission and a day later would like to request performance B, DO NOT RE-SUBMIT a request for performace A.

Keep an eye out for those emails!

 

Honors College cultural event tickets request



Fall 2013

Day(s)

Date(s)

Rhonda Vincent & The Rage Tuesday 9/3/13
Jason Bishop, illusionist Monday 9/9/13
Late: a cowboy song Monday-Friday 9/9-15/13
MAMMA MIA! Monday 9/30 & 10/1/13
Patti LuPone Tuesday 10/8/13
Ballet Hispanico Thursday 10/17/13
CU Singers Tuesday 10/22/13
CU Symphony Orchestra Tuesday 10/29/13
The Onion Live! Wednesday 10/30/13
CU Percussion Extravaganza Friday 11/8/13
Aladdin and Other Enchanting Tales Tuesday 11/12/13
The Laramie Project Wednesday-Sunday & Tuesday 11/18-22 & 24/13
CU Jazz Ensemble Thursday 11/21/13
CU Women's & Men's Glees Tuesday 12/3/13
CU Symphony Orchestra Thursday 12/5/13
Boston Brass & Brass All-Stars Big Band:Christmas Bells are Swingin’! Friday 12/6/13
     

Spring 2014

Day(s)

Date(s)

Rani Arbo & daisy mayhem Thursday 1/16/14
Bring It On: The Musical Tuesday 1/28/14
Brooks Center's 20th Anniversary Celebration Thursday 2/6/14
Working Thursday-Sunday 2/20-23/14
Flamenco Vivo/Carlota Santana Tuesday & Wednesday 3/11-12/14
Driving Miss Daisy Thursday 3/13/14
LEO Tuesday 3/25/14
CU Symphony Orchestra Tuesday 4/1/14
The Ten Tenors: On Broadway Thursday 4/3/14
CU Jazz Ensemble Thursday 4/10/14
Melissa Arctic Monday-Sunday 4/14-20-14
CU  Singers & Glees Tuesday 4/22/14
CU Percussion Ensemble & CU Steel Band Friday 4/25/14