Skip to content

College of Education

REAL Events

Please join us for monthly REAL (Researchers, Educators And Leaders) Events to engage in conversations about research, scholarship, grants and collaborations.

This year, monthly REAL events will include REAL Meals, REAL Celebrations, and REAL Networking.

Fall 2022 Spring 2023

REAL Meal
Experiences with ADR Grants and Grant Fellows

Thursday, September 15
12:30-1:30 pm
Dean’s Conference Room

Presented by Dr. Abigail Allen, Dr. Golnaz Arastoopour Irgens, Dr. Angela Carter, Dr. Sandra Linder

REAL Networking
3-Minute Research Connector

Friday, January 27, 2023
3:00-4:00 pm
Madren Center

Share your research interests in short 1:1 exchanges followed by a social event at Solé

REAL Celebration
Celebrating Tenure and Promotion

Friday, October 28, 2022
3:00-4:00 pm
Madren Center

An informal conversation with a panel of recently promoted tenure track and special faculty followed by a social event at Solé

REAL Meal
Experiences with ADR Grants and Grant Fellows

Wednesday, February 15
2:30-1:30 pm
Dean’s Conference Room

Presented by Dr. Michelle Boettcher, Dr. Cynthia Deaton, Dr. Kristen Duncan, Dr. Anna Morrison, Dr. Corrine Sackett, Dr. Daphne Wiles, Dr. Brooke Whitworth

REAL Meal
Writing Productivity

Thursday, November 3, 2022
12:30-1:30 pm
Dean’s Conference Room

Facilitated by Dr. Shanna Hirsch

REAL Meal
Topical Research Conversation TBD

Thursday, March 30, 2023
12:30-1:30 pm
Dean’s Conference Room

REAL Meal
Equity Informed Research and Scholarship

Wednesday, December 7, 2022
12:30-1:30 pm
Dean’s Conference Room

Panel session facilitated by CoE Faculty

2021-2022 REAL Lunches

Dr. C.C. Bates and Dr. Daniella Hall Sutherland

Thu, September 9

Dr. C.C. Bates
EHD-Literacy Education

Dr. Michelle Cook and Dr. Meihua Qian

Wed, October 6

Dr. Michelle Cook
Associate Dean for Undergraduate Studies

Dr. Meihua Qian
EHD-Learning Sciences

Dr. Brooke Whitworth and Robert O’Hara

Thu, November 11

Dr. Brooke Whitworth
T&L-Secondary Education, Science Education

Robert O’Hara
EHD-Learning Sciences

Dr. Cynthia Sims

Wed, December 8

Dr. Cynthia Sims
EOLD-Human Resource Development

Dr. Daniella Hall Sutherland
EOLD-Educational Leadership

Dr. Amanda Rumsey and Dr. Kristen Duncan

Thu, January 20

Dr. Amanda Rumsey
EHD-Counseling Education

Dr. Kristen Duncan
T&L-Secondary Education, Social Studies

Dr. Luke Rapa and Shanna Hirsch

Wed, February 16

Dr. Luke Rapa
EHD-Learning Sciences

Dr. Shanna Hirsch
EHD-Special Education

Dr. Noelle Paufler, Rachel Biritz, Dr. Hans Klar

Thu, March 17

Dr. Noelle Paufler & Rachel Biritz
EOLD-Educational Leadership

Dr. Hans Klar
EOLD-Educational Leadership

Graduate Students

Wed, April 13

College of Education Graduate Student Awards

College of Education
College of Education | 101 Gantt Circle