

PRESIDENT: Dave Blakesley

AGENDA

Date: April 9, 2024 **Time:** 2:30 p.m.

Location: Madren Center Auditorium

1. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

2. SPECIAL ORDERS

a. Office of Faculty ADVANCEment; Lori Dickes, Director

3. REPORT

- a. Robert H. Jones, Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs & Provost
- b. Standing Committees
 - i. Welfare Committee; Chair Billy Terry
 - Annual Report
 - ii. Finance Committee; Chair Greg Cranmer
 - Annual Report
 - iii. Scholastic Policies Committee; Chair John DesJardins.
 - Annual Report
 - iv. Research and Scholarship and Creative Endeavors Committee; Jessica Larsen
 - Annual Report
 - v. Policy Committee; Chair Sarah White
 - Annual Report
- c. University Committees/ Commissions
 - i. Committee on Committees; Chair Fran McGuire
- d. Faculty Representative to the Board of Trustees; Brian Powell
- e. Special Reports
 - i. Outgoing President's Report
 - Recognition of Outgoing Senators
 - Presentation of Alan Schaffer Award
 - Transition of Presidency (passing the gavel)

4. UNFINISHED BUSINESS

a. Recess for Transition



PRESIDENT: Lauren Duffy

5. **NEW BUSINESS**

- a. FSR 202401 Dissolution of the Convention of the Delegates
- b. Faculty Senate Secretary Election Neil Calkin Jennifer Holland

ADJOURN

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

UPCOMING MEETINGS:

- 1. Advisory Committee Meeting: April 23rd, 2:30 pm
- 2. Executive Committee Meeting: May 7th, 2:30 pm
- 3. Faculty Senate Meeting: May 14th, 2:30pm