Skip to main content

Advanced Manufacturing Curriculum

Last Updated:   10/16/2017

Contact Name

Mary E. Kurz, Associate Professor
mkurz@clemson.edu

Description

The growth of manufacturing, particularly advanced manufacturing, in South Carolina is limited by the talent pool available to industry. Programs and courses in Advanced Manufacturing are intended to enrich and supplement existing courses and degree programs at the undergraduate and graduate levels, as well as support certificate programs.

Related Websites

Membership Composition

Chair is elected from and by the regular faculty members.

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Material Science and Engineering Department, regular faculty 1 1 year 8/15/2017 Appointed by MSE Dept chair Voting
Electrical and Computer Engineering Department, regular faculty 1 1 year 8/15/2017 Appointed by ECE Department Chair Voting
Automotive Engineering Department, regular faculty 1 1 year 8/15/2017 Appointed by AuE Department Chair Voting
Mechanical Engineering Department, regular faculty 1 1 year 8/15/2017 Appointed by ME Department Chair Voting
Industrial Engineering Department, regular faculty 1 1 year 8/15/2017 Appointed by IE Department Chair Voting
Mechanical Engineering Department, regular faculty 1 1 year 8/15/2017 Non-Voting

Membership List

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeTerm StartTerm Expires
Marian Kennedymskenne@clemson.eduVotingMaterial Science and Engineering, ECAS8/15/2017
Randy Collinscolline@clemson.eduVotingElectrical and Computer Engineering, ECAS8/15/2017
Laine Mearsmears@clemson.eduVotingAutomative Engineering, ECAS8/15/2017
Josh Summersjsummer@clemson.eduVotingMechanical Engineering, ECAS8/15/2017
Mary Beth Kurzmkurz@clemson.eduVotingIndustrial Engineering, ECAS8/15/2017
Greg Mockogmocko@clemson.eduVotingMechanical Engineering8/15/2017
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.