Skip to main content

Academic Eligibility Committee

Last Updated: 08/01/2016

Administrative Home

Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Contact Name

Rhonda Todd, Administrative Coordinator for the Dean of Undergraduate Studies (


Academic Eligibility Committee formulates and recommends undergraduate academic eligibility and appeals policies to the Council on Undergraduate Studies. It is responsible for recommending policies relating to advising and retention. 

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date


Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Non-Voting
Elected Faculty Representative from each college 7 Staggered 3 years Voting
Chair of the Faculty Senate Scholastic Policies Committee (designee) 1 Voting
Student chair of the Minority Council 1 Voting
Undergraduate Student  1 Appointed by the Student Body President Voting

Membership List (Last updated)

For membership list, contact

Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.