Skip to main content

Academic Grievance Board

Last Updated: 08/01/2016

Administrative Home

Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Contact Name

Rhonda Todd, Administrative Coordinator for the Dean of Undergraduate Studies (rtodd@clemson.edu)

Description

Academic Grievance Board consists of two separate entities, the Academic Grievance Panel and the Academic Grievance Committee. The Academic Grievance Panel is responsible for the initial review of grievances, determining which grievances will be forwarded to the Academic Grievance Committee. 

The Academic Grievance Committee is responsible for hearing student grievances forwarded by the Academic Grievance Panel, proposing resolution of grievances, and in the case of appeals, making recommendations to the Dean of Undergraduate Studies. Grievances are heard by three member subcommittees appointed by the chair. 

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date

TBA

Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition (Academic Grievance Panel)

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Elected Faculty Representative Voting
Members from Each College and from the Library 7 Staggered 3 years Appointed by the Dean of Undergraduate Studies Voting
Undergraduate Students  2 Appointed in rotation among the colleges for two year terms appointed by the President of the Student Senate Voting

Membership List (Last updated November 6, 2017 )

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires

Membership Composition (Academic Grievance Committee)

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Appointed by Dean of Undergraduate Studies Voting
Faculty Members 15 Staggered 3 years Elected by Faculty  Voting
Undergraduate Students  10 2 years Appointed by the President of the Student Senate Voting

Membership List (Last updated )

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires
Lambert McCarty bmccrty@clemson.edu Member Plant & Environmental Sciences; AFLS 2020
Feng Chen fchen@clemson.edu Member Food, Nutrition & Packaging Science; AFLS 2019
Dan Anco danco@clemson.edu Member Ag & Env Sci; AFLS 2019
Matthew Hooley mhooley@clemson.edu Member English; AAH 2019
Aga Skrodzka askrodz@clemson.edu Member English; AAH 2018
Nona Woolbright nwoolbr@clemson.edu Member Graphic Communications; Business 2019
Frances Edwards edwardf@clemson.edu Member Accontancy & Finance; Business 2018
Liam O'Hara lohara@clemson.edu Member Graphic Communications; Business 2019
Kevin Taafe taafe@clemson.edu Member Industrial Engineering; ECAS 2019
Pradip Srimani psirman@clemson.edu Member Computing; ECAS  2019
Minory Nammouz mnammou@clemson.edu Member Environmental Eng & Earth Sciences; ECAS 2019
Lori Dickes lorid@clemson.edu Member PRTM; BSHS 2019
Arelis Moore ared@clemson.edu Member Youth, Family & Comm Studies; BSHS 2019
Rachel Mayo rmayo@clemson.edu Member Public Health Sciences; BSHS 2019
C. C. Bates celestb@clemson.edu Member Education & Human Dev; Education 2019
Jackie Malloy malloy2@clemson.edu Member 418D Tillman Hall 2019
Gerald Lehmacher glehmac@clemson.edu Member Physics & Astronomy; Science 2019
Peter van den Hurk pvdhurk@clemson.edu Member Biological Sciences; Science 2019
Jens Oberheide joberhe@clemson.edu Member Physics & Astronomy  2018
Unaiza Uzair uuzair@clemson.edu Member Graduate Student Government (Chemistry)
Chris Egan cwegan@clemson.edu Member Graduate Student Government(Public Administration)
Smriti Bhargava smritib@clemson.edu Member Graduate Student Government (Economics)
Vacant
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.