Skip to main content

Commission on Sustainability

Last Updated: 2017

Administrative Home

Office of the President

Contact Name

Brenda Smith-Allen, Executive Assistant to the Provost of Academic Affairs (


Commission on Sustainability is the coordinating body for efforts to make the University a model of affordable, fiscally responsible, environmental sustainability for public institutions of higher education. 

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date


Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Voting
Faculty Representatives(each member shall be from a different college including the Library); may included Emeriti faculty 3 Staggered 3 years Appointed by the Faculty Senate from the Faculty at-Large; Cannot sit on Senate Voting

Membership List (Last updated)

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires

Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.