Skip to main content

Executive Leadership Team

Last Updated: 2017

Administrative Home

Office of the President

Contact Name

Maxwell Allen

Job Title

Vice President and Chief of Staff

Contact Email


The Executive Leadership Council (ELT) with the President as chief executive officer of the University, is charged with administering the University in accordance with policies adopted by the Board of Trustees and with primary responsibility for leadership and planning. In order to carry out the charges of office effectively and efficiently, the President may convene administrative leaders, including, but not limited to, those administrators who report directly to the President. The Executive Leadership Council (ELT) meetings primarily serve as staff meetings between the President and those individuals reporting to him or her. The ELT assists the President in planning for the University; reports information and action items to the President; provides advice or counsel to the President about activities in each area of the University; and demonstrates leadership in developing, implementing, and/or evaluating University policies.  

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date


Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair(President of the University) 1 Voting
Executive Vice President for Academic Affairs and Provost 1 Voting
Vice President and Chief of Staff 1 Voting
Vice President for Public Service and Agriculture 1 Voting
Executive Vice President for Finance and Operations 1 Voting
Chief Diversity Officer and Special Assistant to the President for Inclusive Excellence 1 Voting
General Counsel 1 Voting
Vice President for Student Affairs 1 Voting
Vice President for Research Voting
Vice President for University Relations 1 Voting
Vice President for External Affairs and Executive Secretary to the Board of Trustees 1 Voting
Vice President of Development and Alumni Relations 1 Voting
Vice President and CIO, CCIT 1 Voting
Chief Human Resources Officer 1 Voting
Director of Athletics 1 Voting
Director of Operations 1 Voting

Membership List (Last updated )

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires
James P. Clements, Ph.D
Robert H. Jones, Ph.D 
Max Allen
George Askew, Ph.D
Brett Dalton
Lee A. Gill, J.D.
Chip Hood
Almeda Jacks, Ph.D
Tanju Karanfil, Ph.D
Mark Land
Angie Leidinger
Brian O'Rourke
Russell Kaurloto
Michelle Piekutowski
Dan Radakovich
Theresa Singletary

Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.