Skip to main content

Graduate Academic Grievance Committee

Last Updated: 11/06/2017

Administrative Home

Office of the Dean of the Graduate School

Contact Name

Dena Smith, Assistant to the Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School (denas@clemson.edu)

Description

The Graduate Academic Grievance Committee hears grievances and recommends resolutions to student grievances forwarded to it from the Graduate School and the Initial Grievance Review Board (IGRB). In the case of appeal, the committee prepares the file and forwards recommendations to the Dean of the Graduate School. The IGRB is responsible for determining which grievances go forward to the Graduate Academic Grievance Committee. 

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date

TBA

Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 Non-Voting
Two faculty members from each college  114 2 years Elected by the faculty accorded voting right in each college Voting
Graduate Student Representative from each college 7 1 year Nominated by the President of Graduate Student Government and appointed by the Dean of the Graduate School Voting

Membership List (Last updated November 6, 2017)

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires
Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School (or dean's designee)  jwo@clemson.edu Non-Voting Chair
Lambert McCarty bmccrty@clemson.edu Member Plant & Environmental Sciences; AFLS 2020
Feng Chen fchen@clemson.edu Member Food, Nutrition, & Packaging Science; AFLS 2019
Dan Anco danco@clemson.edu Member Ag & Env Sci; AFLS 2019
Matthew Hooley mhooley@clemson.edu Member English; AAH  2019
Aga Skrodzka askrodz@clemson.edu Member English; AAH 2018
Nona Woolbright nwoolbr@clemson.edu Member Graphic Communications; Business 2019
Frances Edwards edwardf@clemson.edu Member Accountancy & Finance 2018
Liam O'Hara lohara@clemson.edu Member Graphic Communications 2019
Kevin Taaffe taaffe@clemson.edu Member Industrial Engineering; ECAS 2019
Pradip Srimani  psriman@clemson.edu Member Computing; ECAS 2019
Minory Nammouz mnammou@clemson.edu Member Environmental Eng. & Earth Science; ECAS 2019
Lori Dickes lorid@clemson.edu Member PRTM; BSHS 2019
Arelis Moore ared@clemson.edu Member Youth, Family & Comm Studies; BSHS 2019
Rachel Mayo rmayo@clemson.edu Member Public Health Sciences; BSHS 2019
C. C. Bates celestb@clemson.edu Member Education & Human Dev.; Education 2019
Jackie Malloy malloy2@clemson.edu Member Teaching & Learning; Education 2019
Gerald Lehmacher glehmac@clemson.edu Member Physics & Astronomy; Science 2019
Peter van den Hurk pvdhurk@clemson.edu Member Biological Sciences; Science 2019
Jens Oberheide joberhe@clemson.edu Member Physics & Astronomy; Science 2018
Unaiza Uzair uuazair@clemson.edu Member Graduate Student Government (Chemistry) 2018
Chris Egan cwegan@clemson.edu Member Graduate Student Government (Public Administration) 2018
Smriti Bhargava smritb@clemson.edu Member Graduate Student Government (Economics) 2018
Vacant
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.