Skip to main content

Graduate Admissions and Continuing Enrollment Appeals Committee

Last Updated: 11/06/2017

Administrative Home

Office of the Graduate School

Contact Name

Dena Smith, Assistant to the Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School (denas@clemson.edu)

Description

The Graduate Admissions and Continuing Enrollment Appeals Committee primarily deals with graduate admissions and continuing enrollment appeals.

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date

TBA

Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 Non-Voting
Two Faculty from Each College  14 Elected by the faculty according to voting rights in each college Voting

Membership List (Last updated November 6, 2017)

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and College

Appointment

Date 

Term Expires

Chair
Andrew Hurley ruperth@clemson.edu Member Food, Nutrition, and Packaging Science; AFLS 2020
Paula Agudelo pagudel@clemson.edu Member Ag & Env. Science; AFLS 2019
Peter Laurence plauren@clemson.edu Member Architecture; AAH 2019
Megan Eatman meeatma@clemson.edu Member English; AAH 2018
Russ Purvis rlpurvi@clemson.edu Member Interim Associate Dean-Management; Business 2020
Curtis Simon cjsmn@clemson.edu Member Ecomonics; Business 2017
Ken Webb kwebb@clemson.edu Member Bioengineering; ECAS 2019
Tong Ye ye7@clemson.edu Member Bioengineering; ECAS 2019
Patrick Rosopa prosopa@clemson.edu Member Psychology; BSHS 2020
Ed Bowers edmondb@clemson.edu Member PRTM; BSHS 2020
Jane Lindle jlindle@clemson.edu Member Ed & Org Leadership Dev; Education 2018
Amy Milsom amilsom@clemson.edu Member Education & Human Development 2020
Lisa Bain lbain@clemson.edu Member Biological Sciences; Science 2019
Jason McNeill mcneil@clemson.edu Member Chemistry; Science 2019
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.