Skip to main content

Graduate Curriculum Committee

Last Updated: 11/06/2017

Administrative Home

Office of the Graduate School

Contact Name

Dena Smith, Assistant to the Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School (


The committee will provide oversight of the curriculum for all graduate programs, certificates, and courses within the University and make recommendations to the Provost concerning any changes to the graduate curriculum.

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date


Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Non-Voting
Two Regular Faculty of the Graduate Curriculum Committee from each college 14

1.Chair of the college graduate committee

2.Other faculty elected by the college graduate committee

Library Faculty 1 Non-Voting
President-Elect of the Faculty Senate Non-Voting

Membership List (Last updated November 6, 2017)

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires
Associate Provost and Dean of the Graduate School Chair
Alan Johnson Member Forestry & Env Conserv; AFLS 2019
Jeryl Jones Member Animal & Vet Science; AFLS 2019
Kelly Peebles Member Languages; AAH 2018
Grant Cunningham Member Planning, Dev & Preservation; AAH 2018
Derek Dalton Member Accounting; Business 2020
Janis Miller Member Management; Business 2018
Molly Kennedy Member Materials Science & Engineering; ECAS 2020
Mark Smotherman Member Computing; ECAS 2019
Khoa Truong Member Public Health Sciences; BSHS 2020
Tracy Fasolino Member Nursing; BSHS 2019
Pamela Dunston Member Education & Human Dev; Education 2020
Kristin Frady Member Eng & Science Ed; Education 2019
Peter Kiessler Member Math; Science 2019
Michael Sehorn Member Genetics & Biochemistry; Science 2019
Shannon Clark Member Records & Registration Services
Camille Cooper Member University Libraries
Maya Rucks Member Graduate Student Government
Jan Holmevik Member President-Elect of Faculty Senate
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.