Skip to main content

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Last Updated: 12/15/2017

Administrative Home

Office of the Dean of Undergraduate Studies

Contact Name

Rhonda Todd, Administrative Coordinator for the Dean of Undergraduate Studies (rtodd@clemson.edu)

Description

Interdisciplinary curricular proposals may be brought to the Undergraduate Curriculum Committee from oversight committees in the particular interdisciplinary area that are created by the college or colleges participating in the creation and staffing of these courses or curricula. If the participating departments or academic units are within a single college, a committee to oversee the interdisciplinary curriculum shall be established in the college bylaws providing for representation by affected departments or academic units. If the participating departments or academic units come from more than one college, a joint committee shall be established and be reflected in the bylaws of each participating college. The Honors College is also authorized to initiate interdisciplinary honors courses. Interdisciplinary proposals must be sent to college curriculum committees for review and comment before being considered by the University curriculum 55 Faculty Manual—August 2016 (v. 2) Part VII committees. The curriculum committees shall maintain a list of such committees to be published annually as an appendix to the Faculty Manual. 

Faculty Manual Reference

Chapter VII 

Report Due Date

TBA

Meeting Frequency

As needed.

Membership Composition

Seat TypeQuantityTerm LengthDate of Term InitiationSeat Filling MechanismVoting or Non-Voting
Chair 1 NA Non-Voting
Two Members from each college from the regular faculty (One of whom is chair of the collegiate curriculum committee and the collegiate committee elects the second) 14 3 years in rotation Voting
Library Faculty 1 Elected Non-Voting
One Undergraduate Student 1 Appointed by the Student Body President Non-Voting
Registrar 1 Non-Voting
Calhoun Honors College Director 1 Non-Voting

Membership List (Last updated December 15, 2017)

NameEmailSeat TypeDepartment and CollegeAppointment DateTerm Expires
John D. Griffin (Chair) docg@clemson.edu Non-Voting
Keith Morris km@clemson.edu Voting AAH 8-14-2017 8-14-2020
Sallie Hambright-Belue shambri@clemson.edu Voting AAH 8-14-2017 8-14-2020
Jack Wolf jackw@clemson.edu Voting Accounting & Finance; Business 8-14-2015 8-14-2018
Roger Gomes rgomes@clemson.edu Voting Marketing; Business 8-14-2016 8-14-2019
John M. (Mike) Coggeshell (BSHS Chair) raucus@clemson.edu Voting Sociology & Anthropology; BSHS 8-14-2015 8-15-2018
Joe Mazer jmazer@clemson.edu Voting Communication Studies; BSHS 8-14-2017 8-15-2020
CAFLS (Chair) Voting 8-14-2016 8-14-2019
Paula Agudelo pagudel@clemson.edu Voting Plant & Environmenal Science; CAFLS 8-14-2016 8-14-2019
Chris Kitchens ckitche@clemson.edu Voting Chemical Engineering; ECAS 8-14-2015 8-14-2018
Burak Eksioglu burak@clemson.edu Voting Industrial Engineering; ECAS 8-14-2016 8-14-2019
Mindy Spearman (CoE Chair) mjspear@clemson.edu Voting Teaching & Learning; Education 8-14-2016 8-14-2019
Janie Hodge hodge@clemson.edu Voting Education & Human Development; Education 8-14-2017 8-14-20202
Robert J. Kosinski rjksn@clemson.edu Voting Biological Sciences; Science 8-14-2015 8-14-2018
Chad Sosolik sosolik@clemson.edu Voting Public Health Services; Science 8-14-2016 8-14-2019
Chris Vinson vinsonc@clemson.edu Non-Voting Library 8-14-2017 8-14-2020
Ed Rock erock@clemson.edu Non-Voting Library 8-14-2017 8-14-2020
Non-Voting Student Government
Jeffrey R. Appling japplin@clemson.edu Non-Voting Associate Dean of Undergraduate Studies
Rhonda Todd rtodd@clemson.edu Non-Voting Administrative Coordinator of Undergraduate Studies
Debra Sparacino dcspara@clemson.edu Non-Voting Registrar
William Lasser lasser@clemson.edu Non-Voting Interim Director of the Calhoun Honors College
Calvin Becker bcalvin@clemson.edu Non-Voting Student Services Manager for Enrolled Student Services
Cecelia Hamby rceceli@clemson.edu Non-Voting Student Services Coordinator for Enrolled Student Services
Becky Pearson pbecky@clemson.edu Non-Voting Student Services Manager of Admissions
Reagan Blondeau breagan@clemson.edu Non-Voting Information Resource Consultant for Registration Services
Shannon Clark clark4@clemson.edu Non-Voting Public Information Coordinator (Registar)
Donna Barrett dbarret@clemson.edu Non-Voting Data Coordinator for Registration Services (Degree Progress)
Please contact the Faculty Senate Office with any questions about updating this page.