Finance Division

Student Fee Committee

Clemson University’s Student Fee Committee defines fee categories and establishes authority, responsibility and accountability for all student fees. The Student Fee Committee also oversees the communication, review and approval of student fees.

The Student Fee Committee is comprised of representatives from the Office of Budgets and Financial Planning, Office of the Provost, University Revenue and Receivables, Controller’s Office, and the Office of the Chief Financial Officer.

For assistance with fee requests, please contact Ian Czarnezki or a member of the Student Fee Committee.

To enter a new fee request, visit the Student Fee Request website.

Information about submitting a student fee request can be found in the Student Fee Procedures.


Name Phone E-mail
Virginia Baumann, Budget Office Director 864-656-2422
Jane Gilbert, Academic Affairs Financial Officer 864-656-1355
Andrea Owens-Meadows, Senior Financial Analyst and Project Manager 864-650-1473
Karen Robbins, Director of University Revenue and Receivables 864-656-2003
Charles Tegen, Controller    864-656-3728
Ian Czarnezki, Budget Analyst 864-656-1338