Finance Division

Procurement Staff Directory

Administrative Services Building

108 Perimeter Road
Clemson, SC 29634
864-656-2390 phone
864-656-2394 fax
Directions

Pursuant to Regulation 19-445.2005 A.(1)(c) and delegation for the Clemson University President, the Procurement has authority to award competitively bid contracts of up to $1,500,000 for Goods and Services and $1,000,000 for Information Technology, in addition to unlimited authority for sole source and emergency procurements in accordance with the Procurement Code.  Procurement Buyers have the authority to solicit and negotiate contracts up to these amounts on behalf of the Procurement Director.

PROCUREMENT DIRECTOR

PROCUREMENT CERTIFICATION

Michael Nebesky

Mike Nebesky (mnebesk@clemson.edu)
Director
864-656-2067

Authority to sign for all procurements as listed below:

  • up to $2 million for goods/services
  • up to $2 million for IT
  • Purchases exempt from State Procurement Code


PROCUREMENT BUYERS

Shirley Alexander

Shirley Alexander (salexa2@clemson.edu)
Senior Contract Officer
864-656-2395

Authority to sign in Director's absence, and solicit for all procurements as listed below:

  • up to $1.5 million for goods/services
  • up to $1 million for IT
  • Purchases exempt from State Procurement Code
Jody Burgess

Jody Burgess (jodyb@clemson.edu)
Contract Officer, Scientific Goods and Services
864-650-8050

Authority to solicit for all procurements as listed below:

  • up to $1.5 million for goods/services
  • up to $1 million for IT
Tammy

Tammy Crooks (duncant@clemson.edu)
IT Contract Officer
864-656-0641

Authority to solicit for all procurements as listed below:

  • up to $1.5 million for goods/services
  • up to $1 million for IT
Allison Patton

Allison Patton(apatton@clemson.edu)
Contract Officer - Facilities Maintenance Operation/Housing
864-656-3677

Authority to solicit for all procurements as listed below:

  • up to $1.5 million for goods/services
  • up to $1 million for IT
April Pitts

April Pitts (apitts@clemson.edu)
Contract Specialist - Furniture and Design Interior Furnishings, Audio Visual Equipment, IT Hardware Equipment, Agricultural Farm Supplies & Equipment
864-656-1773

Authority to solicit for all procurements as listed below:

  • up to $1.5 million for goods/services
  • up to $1 million for IT


ADMINISTRATION & SUPPORT

Janice Wright Janice Wright (janice2@clemson.edu)
Office Manager / Encumbrance Maintenance / Requisition Information / General Procurement Questions
864-656-2066


buyWays TEAM

Scott Scott Pigeon (jpigeon@clemson.edu)
Assistant Director, Procurement Business Operations
864-656-2090
Aubrey Miller Aubrey Miller (aubreym@clemson.edu)
Spend Management Analyst
864-656-0767
Elizabeth Shipman Elizabeth Shipman (kmc@clemson.edu)
Contract Manager
864-656-3629
Penni Douglas

Penni Douglas (penni@clemson.edu)
Clemson buyWays System Administrator / Trainer
864-656-5582

Sherry Sherry Williams (sherryw@clemson.edu)
Clemson buyWays System Support
864-656-5581
cubuyWays@clemson.edu
Judy

Judy MacMullen (judymc@clemson.edu)
Vendor Maintenance Administrator
864-656-5584
buyWaysvendor@clemson.edu


PROJECTS

Jenni Tonkin

Jenni Tonkin (jtonkin@clemson.edu)
Communications & Training Leader / Webmaster
864-656-1120

DISBURSEMENTS

AW Angela Wiggins (brewera@clemson.edu)
Manager
864-656-6459
Jennifer Cobb Jennifer Cobb (jcobb@clemson.edu)
Void / Stop / Reissue / Voucher Questions
864-656-5605
Lynn Lynn Crawford (crawfo5@clemson.edu)
Procurement Card / Sam's Club Card Administrator
864-656-2808
Ginger Matthews Ginger Matthews (gkm@clemson.edu)
PO Voucher Questions / PCARD Monitoring
864-656-6179

SURPLUS PROPERTY

Mike

Michael Evett (evettm@clemson.edu)
Receiving & Surplus Property Manager
864-656-2092

Josh

Joshua Morrison (morris4@clemson.edu)
Receiving
864-656-2092

Gene

Gene Rhodes
864-656-2092
Surplus Property (surplus@clemson.edu)