College of Health, Education and Human Development


In 1992, the University Board of Trustees initiated a restructuring of the entire campus. Nine separate Colleges existed at that time. When the restructuring process was completed in 1995, these nine Colleges had been reconfigured into five colleges. The College of Health, Education, and Human Development (HEHD) emerged from this restructuring as an entirely new entity.

Currently, the College is comprised of degree- and non-degree-granting units. Each is a stand-alone entity falling under an academic, non-academic or support services heading.

Degree-Granting Units

HEHD Distance Education Programs

HEHD Centers and Institutes

HEHD Support Services