Download Adobe Reader

Administrators

The research and outreach for Clemson University Public Service Activities is overseen by the following administrators.

Download the PSA organizational chart (PDF File, 1 MB).

John Andrae

John Andrae
jandrae@clemson.edu
Director, Simpson Research & Education Center
Read Dr. Andrae's Profile

Jeff Allen

Jeff Allen
jsallen@clemson.edu 
Executive Director, South Carolina Water Resources Center
Public Service & Agriculture, Water Resources Research
Read Dr. Allen's profile 

Pam Ardern, Program Leader, 4-H Youth Development

Pam Ardern
pardern@clemson.edu
Program Leader, 4-H Youth Development
Read Dr. Ardern's Profile

read dr askew's profile

George Askew
gaskew@clemson.edu
VP Public Service & Agriculture

Matt Burns

Matt Burns
burns5@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Livestock & Forages
Read Dr. Burns' Profile

Brian Callahan

Brian Callahan
bcallah@clemson.edu

Associate Director of Extension

Dr. Stephen Cole

Stephen Cole
scole3@clemson.edu
Director, Regulatory Services
Department Head, Plant Industry
Read Dr. Cole's Profile

Dr. Kathy Coleman

Kathy Coleman
kclmn@clemson.edu 
Director, Sandhill Research and Education Center
Read Dr. Coleman's Profile

Thomas Dobbins

Thomas Dobbins
TDBBNS@clemson.edu
Extension Director
Read Dr. Dobbins' Profile

William Keels

William Keels
wkeels@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Agricultural Education
Read Mr. Keels' Profile

Patrick McMillan pmcmill@clemson.edu Director, South Carolina Botanical Garden

Patrick McMillan
pmcmill@clemson.edu
Director, South Carolina Botanical Garden
Read Dr. McMillan's Profile

read dr mueller's profile

John Mueller
jmllr@clemson.edu
Director, Edisto Research & Education Center
Program Leader, Agronomic Crops
Read Dr. Mueller's Profile

Julie Northcutt

Julie Northcutt
JKNORTH@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Food Safety & Nutrition
Read Dr. Northcutt's Profile

Boyd Parr, DVM

Boyd Parr
bparr@clemson.edu
Director, Livestock-Poultry Health
State Veterinarian
Read Dr. Parr's Profile

Derrick Phinney

Derrick Phinney
dphinne@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Forestry, Wildlife and Water Resources
Read Mr. Phinney's Profile

Chris Ray

Chris Ray
cry@clemson.edu
Director, Experiment Station
Read Dr. Ray's Profile

Matt C. Smith

Matt C. Smith
mcs5@clemson.edu
Director, Pee Dee Research & Education Center
Read Dr. Smith's Profile

Nathan Smith

Nathan Smith
nathan5@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Agribusiness
Read Dr. Smith's Profile

Powell Smith

Powell Smith
jpsmth@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Commercial Horticulture
Read Dr. Smith's Profile 

Cory Tanner

S. Cory Tanner
shannt@clemson.edu
Program Leader, Urban Horticulture
Read Mr. Tanner's Profile 

Skip J. Van Bloem

Skip J. Van Bloem
skipvb@clemson.edu
Director, Baruch Institute of Coastal Ecology & Forest Science
Read Dr. Van Bloem's profile

Garland Veasey gveasey@clemson.edu Director, Research Farms

Garland Veasey
gveasey@clemson.edu
Director, Research Farms